Welcome to the insanityYesterday
Bell bounced last night and then returned this morning with an active cycle, even with her reduced dose. Currently juggling work and trying to keep Bell safe and losing my mind a little. Super happy with her progress!
No. You would not reduce again. What you're seeing is still the effects of the 2.75U depot. You would give the depot at least 4 cycles to adjust. If on the 4th cycle of 2.5U (or after), she drops below 50, you would reduce.Bell just hit 47. I'm 90% sure the answer is "yes", but should I reduce her next dose to 2.25 tonight? She just earned a reduction yesterday from 2.75 to 2.5.
You definitely don’t want to shoot a 40 reading!I didn't feel comfortable stalling with her sitting at 40... Maybe that was a mistake, but better to error on the safe side without me being an expert in what I'm doing
You should post for help in these situations with a question in your title so an experienced person can guide you safelyYeah for sure, I guess my debate was should I stall without food (with no shot) for 30 min or not. I chose to feed a bit
I would add “help, shoot?” In your title.I did add the question at +11. I don't think anyone was on in that hour, which is no worries at all. I didn't want to use the 911 tag because she seemed ok, just low
Sometimes if there’s no info in the title I think you may get skipped over when they are looking for problems to help with. You want to make it easy for them to find you quickly. (I don’t think they have time to read all posts hunting for a problem buried in your thread).Ok yeah I think I forgot to post the "help" at the end. But I did add the question mark and asked for advice in the thread.
Oh no didn't take it that way at all, definitely forgot the context at the end (and ran out of room for it). I just thought you meant I wasn't asking for advice. I just don't think someone was online during that hour where I was debating. You can tell me what to do any day, StaciSometimes if there’s no info in the title I think you may get skipped over when they are looking for problems to help with. You want to make it easy for them to find you quickly. (I don’t think they have time to read all posts hunting for a problem buried in your thread).
Just trying to help. Not telling you what to do![]()
She may be rising from the carbs, or just naturally rising. She could drop again possibly. I know you will watch her very closely.I ended up shooting the full 2.5 dose 45 min late. I'll leave the question in for now because I would like input if this was a mistake or not. Gah this is stressful. Really appreciate you jumping in, Staci
No tone at all. I would encourage you to post often. There’s so much to learn to help your kitty.Oh no, I completely understand and I am aware that you are not comfortable giving dosing advice. I think I tend to post and ask questions a lot just because I want to get all the relevant information on what is going on. I also am not expecting experts to be on call round the clock, everyone here is so amazing in what they are doing. If my tone was off at all in this thread, it was just because I was in a big rush to get info here and make sure that Bell was ok.
It was fine because it was lc. You never want to shoot a bg under 50.As far as shooting after feeding, I don’t know if that was the right move at all.. But I wasn’t going to shoot the 40 and I wasn’t comfortable just stalling without food in case she dropped lower.
A - I love the imagery! B - Some of them have been here a long time, and learned from others before them. Some might not have been around as long, but it might be that they can cover an area of the world that isn't as well managed/give more eyes in more time zones. And some folks never really get comfortable giving advice - I can about some things, but dosing is one I'm still not super comfortable with.I for one am curious at how the experts here got all the answers. But that is a question for another time. I am picturing them taking a long, hard journey up a mountain, and at the top is a shrine full of cats where they learn all the secrets.
Those are my fave! Some of my colleagues have asked to pause the meeting so I can show them what I'm doing. It always amuses me.Lol, nothing like drawing blood from her ear while running conference call.
This thing you have going here is really amazing. I am getting a feel for everyone's role here. The way you have people of all experience levels just playing a part to triage new members and get them emotionally settled and also provide the information they need is really something. It is so overwhelming and you are drinking from a firehose when you start this journey. Once I'm not completely overwhelmed, I hope to be able to offer a little bit of the morale support to folks just starting out.A - I love the imagery! B - Some of them have been here a long time, and learned from others before them. Some might not have been around as long, but it might be that they can cover an area of the world that isn't as well managed/give more eyes in more time zones. And some folks never really get comfortable giving advice - I can about some things, but dosing is one I'm still not super comfortable with.
I showed a co-worker my spreadsheet today, and they were like... "woah". I'm sure a lot of them think I'm nutsThose are my fave! Some of my colleagues have asked to pause the meeting so I can show them what I'm doing. It always amuses me.