9/11 Autumn amps-327, Cassanova ambg-71

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Except for yesterday after a short battle with dry food Cassanova has been in double digits without insulin. And even then it only took a drop to bring him down off the red mountain.

Autumn might be wearing pink today but its better than black and not too shabby for a girl that was too low to shoot last night.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
So what day are we at with Cassanova? Does the countdown start all over again from here?

Still rootin' for him to host a party!!
 
He's on day 14! As far as I'm concerned he's OTJ. Sure he fell off the wagon yesterday but before the contraban he hasn't been above 120 for 13 days. To me that makes him in remission. (Need to update his spreadsheet. )

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
HOOOOORAYYYYYY CASSANOVA!!!!!
 

Attachments

  • Hooray cats.png
    Hooray cats.png
    65.5 KB · Views: 170
And we did it without Tight Regulation Protocol ohmygod_smile. In 9 months he's gone from 11u to 0u. From 37lbs to 17lbs. Cassanova has a new birthday. His birthday is now 9-11 because today is the first day of his new lease on life as a healthy happy 9 yr old kitty.

I'll be posting his story and party condo later but before it starts pouring here I need to go walk the drooler. Lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
i have alerted the girls here, and they told me that this party is going to be so epic they are napping now to be rested and ready to dance! Sammy is back to her usual 80 and has been off antibiotics for 4 days. I want to make sure I share that, as a reminder to anyone else who has a OTJ kitty who suddenly has spiked BG. Remember it does not necessarily mean that they have lost remission.
 
Ooo-ee! So exciting! And they both did a really impressive job after the shenanigans yesterday.
 
that's great. we're getting ready for the party.
:RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT
party_cat drinking24
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top