9/11, Atlas, AMPs 360, PMPS 372, +2 302, +3 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
They call me mellow yellow....

Yesterday's Condo

Last nights condo:

PMps 271,
+3 267,
+6 299,
+11 259

Too soon yet to evaluate for a doscrease? It appears to me that we moved down the other day, bounced, and now are settled into a new low. Out of the pinks and reds. We've seen the scale shift. I won't be home today to monitor a 0.25 unit up, but it wouldn't really show up until this evenings cycle. If I wait and do the new 0.25u tonight, I will be home tonight, but I'm not sure if that is as important as monitoring going into that second cycle at the new dose.

Their timing is never our timing. My monitoring window is increase this morning, monitor tonight into Sunday morning. If I don't do it today...next opportunity won't be until Tuesday night into Weds.

Concern is the storage shed if full and now that we know that, will a docrease behave differently?

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.


**Side note that the cycle we hit greens was an early shot, essentially a dose increase (half hour).
 
Re: 9/11, Atlas, AMPs 360

It's hard to know exactly how Atlas will respond to a dosecrease and whether this response will be characteristic of how he responds in general. Remember, this is a cat we're talking about. Some cats will need at least 5 or 6 cycles to see movement from a new dose. Some don't take that long. Some cats will initially experience higher numbers (i.e., NDW - "new dose wonkiness") with an increase -- some won't. Others will respond immediately and some won't. All you can do is observe and collect the data.

BTW - your link to yesterday's condo is to an empty reply box. Here's your link: Atlas's Condo - Friday
 
Re: 9/11, Atlas, AMPs 360, + 2 295, PMPS 372

Don't you know we rain and storms tonight!!! grumpy_cat

Messes up his BG everytime!!! I noticed it on Humilin N too.

I have to note that in his file.

Rain is worse than the vet or shelter...
 
Re: 9/11, Atlas, AMPs 360, + 2 295, PMPS 372

Thanks for the well wishes, but we have crummy weather....so I'm not sure this effort will show any success tonight like I had hoped. cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top