9/11 Annie AMPS=130, +1=97, +7=144, PMPS=243, +2=211, +4=177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mrs.GusGus

Member Since 2014
Good evening!

Annie is still doing well. Her meany brother chased her through the bushes today and I had to go save her. Got my ankles all scratched up from the blackberry vines, and she was spitting mad. I wouldn't be surprised if the stress of that situation attributed to her yellow numbers tonight. Wish I knew how to get Gus to stop being such a bully!

I'm so happy to see her under more normal conditions, she must feel so much better and she's only peed outside her litterbox twice since Sunday... that is also an improvement.

I don't mean to get ahead of myself... but when following the TR protocol, how do you know when kitty's going into remission? Will the numbers tell you this or do you take a break from the insulin to see what kitty does without it?

Yesterday's post :
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125074
 
Re: 9/11 Annie AMPS=130, +1=97, +7=144, PMPS=243, +2=211

Hi Julie - another lovely daytime cycle for Miss Annie today. :-D Her +2 tonight is lower than her PMPS, so it looks like she'll be going down some more. Any chance of getting a +4 tonight? This morning she did quite a drop from AMPS to +1, she might have gone lower than she was used to, so tonight could be a bit of a bounce.

As for the TR protocol, kitties earn a .25U dose reduction by going under 50 for new diabetic cats (less than 1 year since diagnosis) or under 40 once or 3 times under 50 for longer term diabetics. Alternatively, they can earn a reduction by staying a week in largely normal numbers (50-120). Eventually they earn enough reductions to go down to .25U, then .1U, then the next reduction is no insulin. After that, we have a two week trial with no insulin. If the numbers stay in normal range, we consider the cat in remission.
 
Re: 9/11 Annie AMPS=130, +1=97, +7=144, PMPS=243, +2=211, +4

Thanks ladies!

Annie's +4 tonight =177. I gave her a snack of Fancy Feast and am going to head to bed shortly. Think I should be concerned about the dropping numbers tonight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top