9.11.13 Lucy PMPS=318 Increased dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lucy's PMPS is at 7pm. I go to bed with my baby at 8pm. I am not up late to get a later PM shot unless it's a weekend. Lately her numbers haven't really been getting any lower or higher...she is hovering and apparently not responding to dose increases.
 
Hi Becky--You did the right thing increasing her dose. Good job! I would of done the same thing in Lucy's case. Maybe you can get a few additional tests this weekend? It would be interesting to see where her numbers are mid-cycle.
 
Yeah, I try to get get curve tests on the weekend to see the midcycle numbers. Last weekend they were all high...this AM she was actually 206 so we'll see...but she is up to 3 units now...
 
LucyCat said:
Yeah, I try to get get curve tests on the weekend to see the midcycle numbers. Last weekend they were all high...this AM she was actually 206 so we'll see...but she is up to 3 units now...
Yipee!!! on the 206! Don't let the 3 units bother you, really. Lucy is still what is considered "newly diagnosed" and sometimes it just takes time! The goal is to get her blood glucose into lower, healthier numbers. Keep up with the protocol and hang in there. I know it probably sounds so cliche to say "patience, patience, patience" but it is so true!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top