9/11/10 Korbel amps 223 PMPS 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone. ~O) ~O)
It's a bit chilly out there today, fall is in the air!

yesterday

I'm done with my meter comparison, so all curves are on the kroger wavesense-it seems consistant, just runs a little lower than the accucheck.

amps 223 1 unit + 3oz canned wellness
+2 229
+3 203
+4 189
+5 185
+6 184
+7 187
+8 198
+9 211
+10 210
+11 (PMPS) 208 1 unit + 3oz wellness
 
Re: 9/11/10 Korbel amps 223

happy to see you're sticking with one meter now. using two even for comparison purposes makes me crazy! lol!
looks like there's plenty of room to take the dose up to 1.25u any time you're ready...
 
Re: 9/11/10 Korbel amps 223

Last week she gave me a few lower pmps that I chickened out on and cut the dose. I'm wondering if she threw the higher numbers the last 2 days because I pulled back on the dose.
I think I'm going to give her a few days to see if she does it again. If so, I'll give a full dose and see what happens.
If I can get her to settle into the 100-150 range, I'll be happy with that.
 
Re: 9/11/10 Korbel amps 223

Well, got lots of points today. This new meter takes a lot less blood, so it's a lot easier on Korbel's ear! I have NEVER been able to get blood from her left ear-so her right one takes all of the abuse!
 
Re: 9/11/10 Korbel amps 223

Hi Jennifer

I'm linking your question thread here, in case it's missed. Work Trip Coming up...

And my reply to you in that thread about what to do when you have to go away:

Just a note:
Pre-filling syringes with Lantus is not generally recommended.
Proper Handling & Storage


As they usually suggest here, a lot can happen from now till your trip time.
I would suggest highlighting the date in your SS, and giving a reminder here and there in your condo's.

One of the other suggestions is also reducing the dose, having someone who can test and shoot, preferably.
It helps for the DPS (dear pet sitter) to meet and familiarize themselves with the kitty.
You can also show DPS how to test and having a sample syringe filled with fruit juice, for example, is a great idea.
 
Thanks Ronnie
Great idea to put up reminders! Maybe she'll go OTJ-wouldn't that be great :lol:
So, my pet sitter knows the animals well. She's been my sitter (and good friend) for about 10 years. Unfortunately, I think Korbel personally blames her for the droolers being brought into the house! Basically, Korbel hates everyone but me :lol:
About 8 years ago, I had to go on a long trip and brought the dogs and cats both to the sitters house. At that time, she tried to give Korbel a shot and failed miserably-I believe there was blood involved. This time Korbel is older, and has actually mellowed a bit. Hopefully being at home will help because I'm sure being in a new environment didn't help that situation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top