9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284 +6 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

STILL bouncing?? Seems he has a full 72 hours before these bounces clear. So maybe it will start clearing tonite. I did increase his dose a tad last night though since I reckon I have a little wiggle room to drop him to 40. Its been a week tonite since that skipped shot , I cant believe we are still recovering from it. I was trying not to get my hopes up this last month and now I am sad that we are back to this.

Anyway he has a ton of energy today which is nice.

Wendy
 
Re: 9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284

Wendy&Tiggy said:
...You gotta think though - if he drops too low he gets another decrease. so what if he bounces . maybe then he drops low again.. another decrease.. repeat.... Keeps that up and eventually there is no more room for decreases and he bounces into remission! Happens quite a lot to cats. paws crossed.

Wendy&Tiggy said:
My vet told me I should try and avoid the greens and that would stop the bouncing. he was right. But what it did was cause Tiggy to stay in low yellow.. then high yellow.. then pink.. Glucose toxicity set in and we had to go to higher and higher doses to keep him from going too high!
Signs point to yes, Without a doubt, My sources say no, Reply hazy, Back to the last good dose? @-)
 
Re: 9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284

I totally dont understand that last post. You think I should increase again? almost shot 4.5 this morning. Might do that tomorrow morning if this bounce doesnt clear. 0.25 seems like a piddly amount to me.

Thoughts?
Wendy
 
Re: 9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284

It was just a pun on the paradox between the choice of bouncing all the way to remission (with patience pants) or driving tighter green to prevent glucose toxicity and quell bouncing and/or temporary resistance.

I think all you really can do is settle each "last good dose" (increase) per the protocol until you find the one that holds.
 
Re: 9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284

I agree with Dale, time to don those patience pants and give this dose it's 6 cycles. You are probably seeing some NDW now. Protocol also says .25 U increases if seeing at least yellow nadirs. I found the same thing when Neko went down the scale. I went too far on .5U decreases (below 5 units) and had to come back up in .25 increments to find where we should be.
 
Re: 9/10 Tiggy AMPS 284

Ah Wendy I guess Tiggy willl be off the bounce pretty soon... Miou told me that there is word around the kitties that they get a bit off from the ear poking when they bounce! So they do it on purpose just to rest a bit...
Yeah I saw it on an other thread too... bouncing lazy kitties are doing it for their rest... tsk! tsk! tsk!Naughty kitties :lol:
So don't you worry soon it'll be all greens again :-D
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top