9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206 +2~188 +4~133 +6~124 +9~79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/9 Condo
9/9 RECAP:
• AMPS~229, fed .65oz. 1% raw, .5u moved shot up 5 minutes
• +1, fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +2~249, fed .65oz. 1%
• +3, fed .65oz. 1%
• +4:30~254
• +9~407, fed .25oz.1%
• PMPS~433, fed .85oz. 1% raw, .5u. moved shot up 5 minutes
• +2~, fed .85oz 0%
• +3~337
• +5~267 fed .85oz 0%
• +9~259, fed .25oz. 1%
• AMPS~289, fed .65oz. 1% raw, .5u. moved shot up 55 minutes
• +1 fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +2~305 fed .65oz. 1% raw

Good Morning LL! To me this looks like I did give a furshot yesterday morning. Tess came down a lot in the pm cycle, but still not in good numbers this am so we moved the shot to 5:00am (55 minutes) instead of increasing the dose and we will give her the increase tonight. Tess will be back at her fave fat .5u dose. The beans however are going to have fun adjusting to the new time, but I want to be able to get at least a +2 before we have to leave for class on Saturdays for my class.

WCR All 5 Ps again this morning, 3 breffis eaten and window perimeter check in progress.
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~259

An early shot for Tess.... :o
did you say 5am??? :o
Oh my....that IS early.... :lol:
Good luck today ...come on down Tess....if you don't there will be an increase...are you listening? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~259 +2~305 +4~300

Five a.m.?! Yuck. That's going to be fun when Daylight Saving Time ends. :shock:

Tess, it looks like you're getting a dosecrease tonight. It happens to the best of kitties, I'm afraid. ;-)
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~259 +2~305 +4~300

5 am is early but I loved it after awhile :smile: I could plan my days better and we didn't go out much at night :lol: but doodles seems to like that 9 o'clock time :smile:
I try to change and she just keeps taking me back to 9.

Have a great day Ann and it does look like a busy night for the two of you ;-)

PS it's nice to know even the veteran's can give fur shots :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~259 +2~305 +4~300

YAY!! 5am!! Right up my alley. You'll get used to it in no time. and well there's always BTB afterwards... :-D

Tess - why you pink this morning? HUH???? I'm surfin' yellow... my bean gave me more juice this morning, well a fat dose, whatever that is. It's cool though - I miss all those greens.... see you at Stu's! We are on the porch, just chillin' - sipping catmint teas. So hurry then we can play in the kitchen. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 +2~305 +4~300

Hmmm, 5am and btb, is sounding okay to me right now. As heidi said, the bean could plan the day better. Not having to wait for half the morning to go by, to know if I can go out.

Uh Ann, you're up all night anyway. Oy! Fur shots stink....they lead to pink. :roll:
Come on Tess, you're almost a pretty yellow. :smile:
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 +2~305 +4~300+9~225

Still coming down slowly. :-D I assume that we take her back up to fat .5u this evening?

Barb, and naps! Naps are good too!
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 +2~305 +4~300 +9~225 Increase?

I would go back up, it looks like she needs it. Tess really loves that dose, doesn't she?
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206

Lil stinker Tess just loooooves to stay just above the line. :YMSIGH: I don't really mind be cause today has been so much better than yesterday.
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206

just a suggestion after studying tess's ss...

since tess is having a hard time holding reductions even when you're holding the dose through three separate drops below 50, it might be time to employ the "reduce the dose when kitty drops below 40" suggestion for long term diabetics. it may also help if you were to hold the old dose for 2 cycles after the reduction was earned. she seems to be one of those kitties who is difficult to regulate unless the dose is held in that 40s range.

what do you think?
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206 +2~188 +4~133

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Tess is back in blue.

Jill, it's worth a try. I was wondering about something like that myself. Tess has only had one below 40 cycle, so when she gets close do I let her go or try to make her work hard for it?
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206 +2~188

tess is on such a small dose. the trip down the dosing scale is a pretty short one for her, but somehow or another we have to make these reductions stick.
initially, i'd make her work for a reduction. as time goes on you'll probably be able to ease up...
 
Re: 9/10 Tess AMPS~289 PMPS~206 +2~188

OK Jill, . Tess will be a happy kitty, getting lots of the good stuff to keep her up. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top