9/10 Snoball AMPS=106 PMPS=115

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Snoball and my civvies rejected the raw this morning but ate the Tiki. Their appetites haven't been great lately. May be the change in seasons. Snoball was eating better this morning.

Yesterday he got a AMPS of 55 and I held his shot. At +3 he was at 102 so I gave him his shot although not the full dose. His PMPS was 89 so I have lowered his dosage to 1u
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

Hi Robin

Just wanted to stop by and welcome you to Relaxed Lantus, I've been kinda M.I.A. lately.

Snoball is looking great! Sounds like you have a good handle on things.

Kinda glad to hear it isn't just my gang that are off their chow I've been blaming it on the Ungodly Heat we have been having.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

Hi Mel

Sorry things did not work out for you and Lucy but it sounds like she is in a good place now.

I am hoping the raw snub is batch-related. I used guar gum instead of psyllium. Unfortunately I made a 2-week batch cause making the stuff weekly is difficult to schedule. I may just have to chuck it and make a new batch. They may smell something that I can't. Luckily I have Tiki Cat as backup. I know that my cats usually experience appetite changes when the seasons begin to change. We have had nice cool weather lately (unusual for this area) and of course the days are getting shorter but the fact that they all rejected the raw at the same time is telling.

Snoball is a great cat and so appreciative of his new home. He is so healthy now - big and strong. When I was growing up we had at one time 29 cats, 4 dogs, two guinea pigs and a Canadian Goose. My dad just sneezed and sneezed... I love that you have such a large brood.
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

Nice numbers Sno!

My 3 have been off their diet too the last couple days.....I figured they were bored. Who knows?
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

Well that explains it Debbie!!! They've been on the phone again coming up with ploys to keep us on our toes. Gosh... they don't want a single minute to go by without us thinking about their every need ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

Oh just you wait now that Autumn is back she will have all the boys a flutter. lol


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

We definately like the girl kitties to help keep the boy kitties in line! Trinity will have to share...
 
Re: 9/10 Snoball AMPS=106

I think Trinity and bean are hanging in TR aren't they? Haven't seen them, but I rarely go anywhere else.

Yup Autumn and her Tortie beautiful self in her bikini makes these boys crazy! :lol: Whatever keeps them in good numbers is fine with me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top