9/10 Ripley AMPS 123, +9 89, PMPS 119, +3 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 94
+9: 85
PMPS: 109
+3: 105
+6: 80

Good morning, LL ☼☼☼

Sending vines to all in need today :YMHUG: .
Thinking of Barb and Jill. ♥

Ripley is doing great today.
She slept on the couch last night instead of her heated rocking chair ~ it may have been to warm in the house last night for the heating pad. Today will be a cooler 96 :roll: . She is eatingvslurping her breffis, and letting me know there aren't enough treats decorating her fuds :roll: :lol:

We have a civie, Smokey ~ Smokey and Ripley aren't BFFs. Smokey picks on Ripley, and Ripley lets her :sad: .
Smokey is a brat: she will often wait around a corner or on the other side of a doorway, hidden, and pounce on Ripley as she walks by. The worst thing she does is she'll follow Ripley into the laundry room (where we keep the LB), and pounce on Ripley after she has used the LB :evil: .
So Ripley has adapted by waiting for Smokey to be fed her breakfast or dinner, and using the LB while Smokey is busy eating her food.
Smart girl.

I'm going to search for some Rescue Remedy today ~ it contains Holly, which may help ease the tension between Smokey and Ripley.
(This advice was given to me by an Animal Communicator a couple of weeks ago ~ apparently, Ripley asked her "Is Smokey staying here? Or not?". Smokey was my DH's, Ripley was mine ~ the kitties have been living together for 10 years now. Poor Ripley is still hoping Smokey's visit is temporary, that she'll go home soon... :-| )

Thanks for the visits last night, Amy, Deborah, Jane, and Mariko :-D
And thanks for the reminder, Mariko, to get a recording of Ripley's squawks; I've tried a few times, but when she sees my phone, she stops squawking and sits and poses :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Beautiful day yesterday for Ripley - love all the greens. You headed back to the lagoon Ripley?

Good luck with the Rescue Remedy. I hope that helps with Smokey. It kinda sounds like that two females in the same house thing... I dunno. It will be good to see if the rescue remedy helps. It is interesting that Ripley continues to hope that Smokey's stay is a short term thing too. WOW on Ripley's LB adaptation. Smart girl indeed. I wish you much luck!

Have a great day today. :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123

Poor Miss Rippers :sad:
Come on Smokey, be nice ;-)
But she is still looking great and maybe her and Hoot can go swimming today :mrgreen:
Have a great day Josie!
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123

Hi Josie. So nice to see Ripley continue her nice numbers. I hope the Rescue Remedy works and that Smokey and Ripley can co-habitate in a peaceful manner. It must be hard for Ripley to plan her LB visits.

Have a great day Josie.
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123

I hope the Rescue Remedy helps ease the tension between the girls. Smart for Ripley to wait for Smokey to be eating to use the lb.
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123

I hope the rescue remedy helps. Have you ever tried Feliway? I've been using that lately, to calm my civvie, Frankie, at night. She scratches at our bedroom door at night, which really just started in the last few years, shortly after Trix's diagnosis (loooong story as to why we keep it closed). I bought Feliway diffusers for just inside the door, and just outside the door. It's not 100% effective, but she definitely seems to have far fewer issues since we started using it. Maybe that would help with your girls, too.

Have a great night, Josie
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123, +9 89, PMPS 119

Uh-oh.
Her numbers are creeping up a little bit.
She just completed her 6th cycle on a reduced dose.
I may increase back up to fat 0.75u...
Dosethreat is official.

Don't get me wrong ~ I love her numbers! But we seem to be walking a fine line between adjustments of drops and half-drops.

Thanks for the visits today. :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Ripley AMPS 123, +9 89, PMPS 119

Josie IS a very smart girl!
Knowing when to go potty so you don't get attacked...very smart. :-x
Knowing it's too hot to lay on the heating pad...very smart. :shock:
Knowing to pose for the camera versus get caught squawking on camera (and we know it would end up on YouTube :oops: )...very, very smart!

Now, let's see if you're smart enough to keep your numbers down so that mama doesn't have to increase! :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top