9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 PMPS 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

I guess all he needed was a little more juice to get back to the nice green numbers? I slept through the +6 alarm last night, so he also missed his mid-cycle snack..bad mommy! It looks like it was another slidage cycle.

WCR: Tinkles is his usual self this morning. Breffis #1 and #2 eaten, bath completed, hanging out in the window watching the world go by. Angel has taken up residence in the green cube, so I guess he decided the window was the next best thing!

I was supposed to be out of the house for a good part of the morning and early afternoon, but it looks like I'll have to abandon that plan! I have enough to do here anyway, and some nearby errands to run, so that's just fine. ;-)
 
Re: 9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 +1 87 +2 59 +2.5 42

Wow, look at him go! Did Mr. Tinkles and Oscar have a secret conference last night or something ?!?!
 
Re: 9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 +1 87 +2 59 +2.5 42

No, I guess I won't be going anywhere for a while! I'm got the HC out and added a dab of gravy to the MC, a bit too close to the 30's for my comfort! :o

I don't know, Kelly, but I hope Oscar didn't fill Tinkles in on how to surprise the bean!!
 
Re: 9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 +2.5 42 +3 54 +3.5 41 +4 42

I'm giving him a mixture of MC and HC with gravy on top, he's still staying in the low 40s...I may have to go to the higher HC I have in the hypo kit if he keeps this up! He is usually very carb sensitive...the "low carb" FF flavors are what I use for MC, and the FF with gravy (18%) is HC...usually a little of either one boosts him nicely. I do have some Friskies (24%) in the hypo kit.... :shock:
 
Re: 9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 +3.5 41 +4 42 +4.5 53 +5 65

it looks like Mr. Tinkles could use a bit less insulin. How would you feel about shaving this dose instead of taking a full 0.25 reduction? If he happens to be high at PMPS, then I would shoot the old dose one last time.
 
Re: 9/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 89 +3.5 41 +4 42 +4.5 53 +5 65

Libby, you read my mind! I didn't reduce because I wanted to post and ask for advice before I changed dose, but I was thinking about shaving the dose instead of a full reduction. I got home at PMPS and I couldn't stall tonight at all, so I shot the 1.75u on the 141 PMPS...but I will shave the dose in the morning. Thanks!
 
Wow, you had quite a day with Mr. T yesterday! Hope he can keep showing you those lower numbers!

Just wanted to say thanks for chiming in about the pink pellets in the LB. I felt better after reading that you've seen them too!
 
good luck with the shave Mr T!

celi

get a gander at the "A-team" show...and don't let her shave you like THAT guy, tho!

binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top