9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 PMPS 233 +3 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51865&p=558454#p558454

Good number this morning and I gave her the 2 units. I will be home today to check her and keep an eye on her. She seems to have her big appetite back this morning. She still would not eat any tuna yesterday, just so strange because that was her absolute favorite. I think I will give her a few days before I try to give it to her again.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131

Very nice PS this morning for Miss Kitty!
So glad she is eating again!
She just may be done with tuna - I wouldn't worry about it.
As long as she's eating something.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131

Well if Miss Kitty is like Do Lou she may just decide no I do not want that anymore he is always doing this to me he will eat a flavor great for a long time then boom go on a food strike with it confused_cat thats cats for you I guess but very very nice amps today for Miss Kitty :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131

Nice start for the day. Please monitor this cycle. I can't really tell if you increased on a bounce since you skipped a shot and that may have caused that red PMPS.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131

I'm home today, so I can monitor. I checked at +3, about a half hour ago, and she was at 77. So I'm going to check again right now.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131

Nice start today ! Good idea on holding off on the tuna for a few to give her a chance to enjoy her appetite again; it's priceless to have a go to food, and if she'll eat other things, it's your in a pinch answer!

I hope you surf through some lovely green's today!
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 +3 77 +3.5 75

A small amount (like a teaspoon) of LC may help Miss Kitty to keep up that very pretty green surf.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 +3 77 +3.5 75

that's what I'm giving her now for her tests, the Fancy Feast Classic. Since she won't eat the tuna right now, is there something else I can use for the tests. That could affect her numbers, won't it? I don't think she liked the chicken when we tried that.

Do you know how long I would give her the Pepcid the vet gave me for her. She seems to have her appetite back, so I'm not sure why I should keep giving it. Also, does it need to be refrigerated? They didn't tell me all of this and I didn't think to ask.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 +3 77 +3.5 75 +4 82

Did the vet give you Pepsid (famotidine) as a liquid? This is from Drugs.com
Drugs.com said:
Store famotidine at room temperature away from moisture, heat, and light. Throw away any unused famotidine liquid that is older than 30 days.

I use treats at test time. Gabby likes the Wellness jerky-style treats. If I'm trying to keep her surfing, I use food. If Miss Kitty isn't a treats sort of cat, I'd use a very small amount -- 1/2 teas. of food as a test-time treat. Some people here will use some steamed or poached chicken that the dice up and freeze until needed.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 +3 77 +3.5 75 +4 82

Thanks, it is liquid, but it just says Pepcid. I moved it from the kitchen since I am baking a cake right now.
 
Re: 9/10 Miss Kitty AMPS 131 +3 77 +3.5 75 +4 82 +6 103 +8 1

Famotidine is the generic -- Pepsid is the trade name. Same stuff!!

FWIW, I always have the 10mg tablets in the house. 1/4 of a tablet (2.5mg) is the oral dose of the tablet. If Gabby is nauseous or has thrown up something other than a hairball, I will give her Pepsid twice a day for a day or two. (She's had tummy troubles, on occasion.)

Great cycle today!
 
That's good to know. I was wondering if I could just buy the Pepcid in the drug store for if/when this may happen again instead of spending $500 with the vet.
 
Glad she is feeling better. What a nice cycle this morning, April. Hope she doesn't bounce too much.

Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top