Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-8-ming-amps-169-4-365.219099/
I increased to 5 units this morning. And Ming had pred last night.
I did change Ming's pred back to tablet form and that has a slightly higher concentration (1 mg vs 1.25 mg). So I wonder if that's what's happening with this numbers.
I'm thinking of adding b-complex to his food. Right now, the raw recipe I'm using doesn't believe in supplements and I'm a bit on the fence about it too. I think eventually, I will make that slurry mix of supplements advertised here. But for now, due to costs, I just want to focus on getting those b-vitamins. Vet previously said ALP numbers are elevated probably due to steroids and b12 is good for diabetes anyway.
I've tried the hepato support from the vet but he doesn't like it.
Anyone know how much of a capsule I can add daily to his food? From my understanding, they come in 100mg and 50mg capsules and they're water soluble for cats.
I increased to 5 units this morning. And Ming had pred last night.
I did change Ming's pred back to tablet form and that has a slightly higher concentration (1 mg vs 1.25 mg). So I wonder if that's what's happening with this numbers.
I'm thinking of adding b-complex to his food. Right now, the raw recipe I'm using doesn't believe in supplements and I'm a bit on the fence about it too. I think eventually, I will make that slurry mix of supplements advertised here. But for now, due to costs, I just want to focus on getting those b-vitamins. Vet previously said ALP numbers are elevated probably due to steroids and b12 is good for diabetes anyway.
I've tried the hepato support from the vet but he doesn't like it.
Anyone know how much of a capsule I can add daily to his food? From my understanding, they come in 100mg and 50mg capsules and they're water soluble for cats.
at the same time, I’ll be on nights 3 nights a week and will most likely bring Ming to work with me since my sister is also working nights. That’s 6 nights at the hospital with stress. My vet prescribed gabapentin to help him chill out. I just notice he doesn’t eat for hours or at all at the vet. And it would suck real bad if he was low and won’t eat! Hoping the gabapentin helps him chill out 
