9/10 Max AMPS 211

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Link to yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-9-max-pmps-377.268203/#post-2998058

I went ahead with increasing to 5.25 units this morning, even though he looks like he’s clearing a bounce. Knowing Max, he will bounce again though…. but he loves to prove me wrong. :cat:

Tomorrow I won’t be able to test any after AMPS +3 until I get back home from visiting family in the western part of NC. I hope I can get back home by PMPS. Tomorrow would be a good day for him to have NDW :rolleyes: but we will see how he looks tomorrow morning. I will be home today and my migraine is not gone but a lot better.
 
Bounced again @PMPS. I’m wondering about tomorrow while I’m gone until PMPS. Should I go ahead with the 5.25 units tomorrow morning, even though he won’t be tested after AMPS +3? I know that’s a very vague question at this point. We can see how it goes tonight and where he is tomorrow but I need to get some kind of idea if it’s okay to give him the whole dose, or how’s the best way to manage this tomorrow? Any ideas?
 
Do you have an autofeeder for him? Can you tell by his +3 what sort of cycle he's going to have?

I do have an auto feeder for Max. Most of the time I can tell by +3 what kind of cycle he will have. If he’s going to dive he’s usually done it by then. Occasionally he will go up then come down but it’s usually a flat cycle after that from what I can tell on the SS. Sometimes I can’t figure him out at all. I’d say that a lot of times I can get a general idea though. What do you think?
 
Giving 5 vs. 5.25 units tomorrow morning won't significantly change how the cycle will play out, due to the depot. Tonight is cycle 6 after his last greens...
 
Okay thanks. I will just figure it out tomorrow. I’m glad I increased his dose because he did need it, but being away makes me anxious about that. I still hover over him until I feel comfortable and I can’t help it. I don’t like to leave him until I’m pretty sure about what’s going to happen. He will probably be fine, it’s just me and my cautiousness.
 
Back
Top