9/10 Doodles amps 280 +4 142 +6 167 pmps 369

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL! Once again :-D

We're good to go. She had some more sliced Turkey and I gave her new dose of 1.25F let's see how she does on that. But I'm thinkin she may be on a sugar hi for days ohmygod_smile
When she climbed on my belly this morning she still had karo syrup on her fur :lol: :lol: poor thing, while she was eating I just poured over her food, she was a sight :lol: gravy on her
whiskers and karo on her chest :lol: :lol:

Good grief let me tell what buckets of karo will do! Just like a kid at halloween :lol: we were outside most of the day and she was cruisin all over the yard. You know she hates the dogs
with a passion. Gotti not so much he loves on em. But yesterday the dogs got out of the side yard while she was out, too funny :lol: she hissed Milo to the side and Misty thought whatever
and went back in the garage!
What a great time both of them had! I'm paying for it today :-| Gotti and Doodles are at the back door just waiting for me to let them out. Gotti is trying to push it open and Doodles is
standing guard. I am even being followed around the house to let them out. Crazy kidz!

I have never seen Gotti eat so much at one time! You have no idea how happy that makes me. He's too skinny for me! I like him with a little meat on his bones :-D
I can hear him now yelling "LET ME OUTSIDE NOW"!!!!

I will be home except to run a few errands, more 911 food! Thanks again for the help!
will check in later!
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 285 QUESTION B4 I SHOOT PLEASE!!!

was this a scarf and barf or a throw up? If it was S&B, I'd give her a little more to eat and see if it stays down. If so, I'd give her the shot. You going to be around today?
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 285 QUESTION B4 I SHOOT PLEASE!!!

yes I would say a scarf and barf, but she hasn't had really anything but a lick for the past two hours. Yes I will be around, my concern is she usually eats like no tomorrow and this am
she hasn't had much of anything. I guess I should still shoot.
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 285 QUESTION B4 I SHOOT PLEASE!!!

Test again in a few minutes and see if she would like a different flavor maybe? You will be ready to shoot the new dose, right?
Is that a FAT 1.25u? that is a hair more than 1.25u as per Jill yesterday
And here is your link to yesterday's condo Heidi: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24573
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 285 QUESTION B4 I SHOOT PLEASE!!!

Can you try some FortiFlora on top of some food, or some crumbled freeze dried toppings on top? I myself, would like to see her eat something before you shoot. That 26 yesterday was scary (to me). Are you able to stall any?
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280

ok I have no idea what fortiflora is or where I get it :oops:
She did eat some more turkey before I shot and will try and feed her again. It's not like her to not eat she's my chow hound!
When I broke open a new can of something different for her, I turned around to see her eating the other food...which made me smile.

And yes on the 1.25 is what I shot this morning :smile: I will be watching her like a hawk for the next 4 hours! She has a bad habit of getting out the scuba gear ohmygod_smile
who the hell taught her that trick ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280

Here is a link to the Fortiflora: http://www.amazon.com/FortiFlora-FELINE ... B00164YL22 (it is good for the kitties to have this when they are on antibiotics because it replenishes the friendly bacteria in their intestines. Most cats really like it so when they are having trouble getting their appetite, we sprinkle some on top of their food.)

Maybe you will get a minute to update your SS...were you late with shooting at all or did you get the shot in on time??
I am so glad she decided to eat for you finally! Good job! :thumbup

Just wondering if you shot the regular 1.25u or if you gave her the fattened F1.25u
Jill & Alex said:
yikes! nice catch! happy to see you were able to bring the numbers up quickly!
since doodles is considered a newly diagnosed kitty, the drop into the 30s earned doodles a 0.25u reduction yesterday. you don't want to reproduce another low by administering the same dose which dropped kitty too low to begin with. kwim?
....please take the reduction to a fat 1.25u tonight, k?
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280

Oh...Heidi...I see you altered your first post! Maybe next time you will just write a new post in reply to the last one posted, okay? We do update the heading in our first post, but not the body of the post, okay? Leaving it the way it was will add continuity to your condo for the day...and also allow for all the answers to make a little sense.

Your first post said that Doodles was not eating and then we all answered that post...okay...I see now that you shot the F1.25u great!
Hope you will post your updates today...good job shooting! :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280

A side thought...you might want to clean off that gravy and Karo from her chest, okay?
They do have a tendency to lick their fur and she will be getting a sugar high all over again if she does that.
So do clean it off for her, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280

omg ohmygod_smile duh!
what a bone head on my way...it's under her chin, I kinda picked it off this morning :oops:

Updated my ss and yes got her shot in on time :-D and good to go on the sprinkle stuff.

Oh..sorry about the post thing, was trying to IDK what I was doing being organized we were done with that topic and moved on... :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280 +1 267 +2 242

It looks like she is going to have a yellow day. The drop is nice and slow phew. She has another two hours of dropping, for her. Hope she'll
get to the low two's. And I hope she won't even out in the yellow's which is what she seems to do. Then it's the dose increase again. Gotta find
that right drop :roll:
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280 +1 267 +2 242

:lol: Well it sounds SUPER strange the way it reads now...Deb is talking about scarf and barf out of nowhere and then Dyana and I are talking about different flavors and sprinkling Fortiflora on top ~~continuing with the talk from the original post topic... :lol: It makes no sense now...but that's okay. I guess I mostly make no sense anyway... :lol:
Glad she is taking a little time with her descent today.... :razz:
 
Re: 9/10 Doodles amps 280 +1 267 +2 242+3 146 +4 142

I have to admit I was confused. I had no idea why Deb was talking about scarf & barf and everyone else was concerned that Doodle wasn't eating, when your first post was all about what a good day she had. Now I understand... it's better if you don't edit the first post (other than the title). I always use the "unread" button when I go to a condo, so I don't go back to the first post if I've already read it. or if I haven't already read it, if you've edited the first post then the whole condo doesn't make sense anymore. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top