9/10 Bob AMPS=374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Good morning all!

I have not been testing enough, but I know this is a bounce. He gets a high 300/400 every 3-4 days. yesterday was 250. Guess I need to get some more tests after +3 or +4 to figure out what is going on. I'm getting lazy with it.....

Bob was in a good mood last night and seemed good this morning. I've cut back on the dry a little and increased Bob to 2.5 as of this am. I just want the herd to eat all the dry in the morning and be done with it. They leave it sit for hours and then I don't know if Bob's numbers are affected by the food or not. Sigh....

Well, nothing too exciting to report. Hoping everyone has a great day!
 
Good Morning Dara ~O)
Hope you get the food thing figured out and Bob comes down a little for you today.
Have a nice Hot Sunny Florida Day ☼☼☼
 
This could be a bounce from the carb food that he ate the other day. It may take a bit for it to get out of his system. And/or it could be a bounce from the decreased dose that you gave him on the 6th. Hopefully he'll give you better #s very soon for you. Have a great day!
 
Morning Dara! All the best on the increase! You seem to have a pretty good idea of how Bob's cycles are going to go, but a test now and then at a different time wouldn't hurt - sometimes they can surprise you by how low they go later in the cycle than you anticipate. I've had a few times when Papaya just seemed to be high all the time and then I got a +8 just for the heck of it and when I saw how low it was realized AH HA no wonder you're bouncing. They do like to be unpredictable!
 
Pam & Hoot said:
Good Morning Dara
Hope you get the food thing figured out and Bob comes down a little for you today.
Have a nice Hot Sunny Florida Day ☼☼☼

Hey Pam! It is a tad miserable today, isn't it?? Do you at least have the ocean breeze over there?? We don't have nuthin' over here but the stagnant, humid hotness. Love my a/c! You have a great day!

Angela & Blackie & 6 Others said:
This could be a bounce from the carb food that he ate the other day. It may take a bit for it to get out of his system. And/or it could be a bounce from the decreased dose that you gave him on the 6th. Hopefully he'll give you better #s very soon for you. Have a great day!

Hi Angela - well, Bob eats high carb every day. He's one of the difficult ones - no transitioning him. He would seriously rather starve to death, which I really thought was going to happen. Oh well, what is one to do...I'm just here to serve the kitties and spend all my money on them. ;-) Thanks for stopping by!

Amy & Papaya said:
Morning Dara! All the best on the increase! You seem to have a pretty good idea of how Bob's cycles are going to go, but a test now and then at a different time wouldn't hurt - sometimes they can surprise you by how low they go later in the cycle than you anticipate. I've had a few times when Papaya just seemed to be high all the time and then I got a +8 just for the heck of it and when I saw how low it was realized AH HA no wonder you're bouncing. They do like to be unpredictable!

Hi Amy! thanks! I've done that myself before, but, in all selfishness, I've been loving my sleep lately. I think i will try and get some later numbers tonight. See what's going on with that crazy cat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top