9/10 Bj PmPs(374), +2(409), +4.5 (260), +5.25(271)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210)

Thanks Melissa, you too!

Carl & Bob said:
Bounce clearing?
Sure hope so. Gave him a fat .5u this AM so it's like .6u. Just hope the ladies don't holler at me ;-)
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210)

LOL, I don't think you get hollered at unless you skip a shot when people are suggesting otherwise!
"resistance is futile"
Carl
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210)

Carl & Bob said:
LOL, I don't think you get hollered at unless you skip a shot when people are suggesting otherwise!
"resistance is futile"
Carl
Hollering is fine, it's when they stop talking to you is when you're in trouble :lol:
I better shut up before I get in trouble :-D
((hugs to wonderful LL ladies))

I didn't go with the .75u YET because I had a gut feeling and when I don't go with those I always kick myself in the end. So I got some green this afternoon so I'm going to play by ear until I finish this bottle of medicine. Now I am going to hide under my desk like Bj.

+3 (82)
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210)

Hey Mike. Confession: I was asked this morning, if I had a minute, and I really only had a minute to read your condo and respond to you. I think the f0.50 might work well. Your ss still say .75, though.
Nice +3 of 82 Bj :mrgreen: Good luck with the new dose. No hollering from me.
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210)

Dyana said:
Hey Mike. Confession: I was asked this morning, if I had a minute, and I really only had a minute to read your condo and respond to you. I think the f0.50 might work well. Your ss still say .75, though.
Nice +3 of 82 Bj :mrgreen: Good luck with the new dose. No hollering from me.
Hey, sometimes I need to be hollered at! :cool:
In a day or two I might hit .75u so who knows. Maybe I'm making an error but only a day or so more medicine wierdness. He's been so all over the place lately it's just crazy. Thanks a bunch :smile:
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82)

I always defer to "gut feelings".
Nice +3!

Carl
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82)

Hi Mike, Yes vacation prep is in full swing, I took early retirement 2 months ago,full time trophy wife now. :-D Andy is still working so I am getting all our gear is ready. This time Friday we will be enjoying a nice beverage in front of warm tropical sea, and Saturday we board the dive boat for a glorious week with no phones, no web, no TV, yay!
I hope By gets some nice green tonight without too much deep dive. We shall see!
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82)

Hi Mike,

I, too, believe in gut feelings. There are different ways to make a decision: use of only rational facts, or going with your gut on something. I think both are useful and it's only when we trust ourselves enough that we see the benefits of that. Studies show that we only use a fraction of our overall brain power. I believe what makes up some part of the "rest" of that mysterious brain of ours is all sorts of connections that we make that lead to gut feelings and instincts. Our minds are picking up data through experience all day long.

You are with the cat. You see how BJ is reacting to certain things and you get a feeling about when the right moment is to take a step. Observation is information.

Today is a great example of that. If you look at your gut feeling to go with the fat .5u, look where that took you today? It took BJ to a green number at +3! Sometimes our gut feelings are wrong and sometimes they are right. When we learn to trust our instincts, we can better tune into which signals to listen to, and which signals to let pass. In this case, good call on the dosing delay, I think.

This may sound all very abstract, but I really believe in it. Gut feeling is as important as rational facts in decision making. The board reminds us that every cat is different and one should "know thy cat" and look at the "whole cat perspective". Your gut gives you insights into those things that no medical expert can pick up on as easily by reading feedback given through a computer. Expert advice + rational facts + trusting your instincts = good decision making. At least in my humble opinion.

Way to go on the green today, BJ. Keep up the great work.

Oh and Leslie, ENJOY that lovely sounding vacation of yours. BEAUTIFUL!

Jill
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82)

Can I holler if it's "YEEEE-HAAAWWW, back to the GREEN!!

That 82 turned my head and I just had to come holler :-D :lol: :mrgreen:





:lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82)

charliesmom said:
Studies show that we only use a fraction of our overall brain power.
And I only use a fraction of that fraction :lol:
Seriously though, I totally agree with you on instinct.

Everybody who's jealous of Leslie going on holiday give a YEEEE-HAAAWWW. Man, that sounds like fun. Hope you guys have a great time.

+5 (78)
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82), +5(78), +6(103)

PmPs (374)
Meh. If only I had a num num fruit for my midnight snack.
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82), +5(78), +6(103), PmPs(374)

BJ is bouncing off the green. He's no longer used to that range, and he may have dipped even a tad lower between (+3) and (+5). Even if he didn't, he spent several hours in mid-range green for the first time in a fortnight - a bounce was the most likely response. You can relax. He's doing great.

And it looks like that bit of fat (rather than a full 0.25u) on his dose is doing the trick. No hollering from me :mrgreen: Good call.

Let's give him a few days - hopefully, he'll make a habit of going green, and get back on track!
Hugs
J.

P.S. By the way, snacking on num-nums is a bit of a sour experience :lol: The jam is awesome though. Come round for a visit and you'll see. Should only take you two days of travelling :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82), +5(78), +6(103), PmPs(374)

Check BJ's tail for springs. ;-)

Carl
 

Attachments

  • tigger.gif
    tigger.gif
    7.9 KB · Views: 621
Re: 9/10 Bj AmPs(210), +3(82), +5(78), +6(103), PmPs(374)

Must be springs since I have to keep scraping him off the ceiling.

+4.5 (260)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top