9/10/10 Korbel AMPS 201 PMPS 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday

not so pretty today, sort of an inverted curve. maybe I got a fur shot? or maybe because I was to chicken for full dose last night.
Still doing meter compare, so 2 curves for every day

amps 201(211) Accucheck Advantage (Kroger wavesense) 1 unit 3oz wellness canned
+5 288(229)
+6 286(219)
+11 257(199)
pmps 265(190) 1 unit 3oz wellness canned
+4 232(188)
 
Hi Jennifer!
Looks like your meter compare is running just about right...approximately 20% or less meter variance. Have you decided which one you like better? I would go for the one giving lower numbers to make me feel better! :lol:
 
Yeah, I think I'm happy with the comparison (especially since I have 3 accucheck strips left).
The Kroger one does seem consistant-just lower, but it trends the same as the accucheck. Luckily, it does seem that they are closer in the lower range-which would make sense with a percentage
I think I'm going to go with the kroger one since it is way cheaper-100 strips for ~$35
 
sounds like a plan. You'll drive yourself crazy if you use two meters for very long. ;-)

It looks like you have room to increase to 1.25 any time you're ready to go for green, if that's your goal. I know you're not really shooting for OTJ, but I still like to see cats regulated in blue and green whenever possible.
 
You think we're ready for an increase, even after those 2 nights of lower preshots where I pulled back on dose?
Since I work all day, I'm more comfortable with her a little higher. I'd like her always under 200, ideally in the 100-150 range. I get nervous if she drops too low and I'm not around.
 
well, my next project after increasing the dose was going to be to teach you how to safely shoot those lower blue numbers. :mrgreen: If you would rather start with that part first, that's understandable. Then we can just hold this dose until she throws us a preshot you're not comfortable with, and talk you through that. That would lower her range too, because you wn't be constantly working on refilling the shed. In fact, I think that's an even better idea than increasing the dose right now. What do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top