9/1 Templeton AMPS 290 +2 232 +3.5 184 +5 192 +7 186 PMPS 512 +4 308

Hi There! My Hercules is a bouncer like Templeton. For work reasons I had to keep his dose pretty stationary for a long time, and completely against FMDB advice :oops: However, I have noticed a slight dampening of his bounces over time, which makes me wonder if bouncy cats might need to have doses held longer.... Not suggesting anything, just thinking out loud in case it is helpful....
 
Hi, what a cutie. Siamese, huh?
That is helpful, thank you. Luckily I'm patient to hold a dose. We held the last one for 19 cycles. I have had that thought, and it's still sitting there in the back of my head...
 
I didn't squeal either but when I saw your title I went "what"???? So happy for you too, Joey. Hey, my Susie has always been a bouncer, too. Until right now. At least in the last couple of days (hope I didn't just jinx it). I think there might be some truth to what others say that the longer you get kitty in to lower numbers the less likely she/he is to bounce. I can only hope that is true. Is the ribeye for you or for Termpleton? :smuggrin: You can always bring some to my house.
 
I didn't squeal either but when I saw your title I went "what"???? So happy for you too, Joey. Hey, my Susie has always been a bouncer, too. Until right now. At least in the last couple of days (hope I didn't just jinx it). I think there might be some truth to what others say that the longer you get kitty in to lower numbers the less likely she/he is to bounce. I can only hope that is true. Is the ribeye for you or for Termpleton? :smuggrin: You can always bring some to my house.

I don't believe in jinxes. Temp gets the ribeye, he deserves it! I freeze the fatty part and add it to a future soup.
 
Yup!

I am tempted to suggest another increase.
Yes. This is exactly why I asked that! Because if he broke the bounce and it's the correct dose, he'd be in greens. And since he wasn't, likely needs an increase? I'm willing to be patient. What do you think, big guns?
 
Yes. This is exactly why I asked that! Because if he broke the bounce and it's the correct dose, he'd be in greens. And since he wasn't, likely needs an increase? I'm willing to be patient. What do you think, big guns?
Yup. Unless he starts lower tomorrow, you might be looking at at increase.
 
Back
Top