9/1, Tango AMPS 141 - Reduced to 1.75, +6 172, PMPS 170

Lori C & Tango

Member Since 2022
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom @Christie & Maverick

From 8/31

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tango-8-31-amps-89-4-61-5-88-100-pmps-127.267817/

Gave .5 last night.

This morning's AMPS is 141 on AT. Is this a good # for only shooting .5? Fed Weruva. No HC or MC since yesterday at 6:00 and that was Friskies MC.

What do we shoot this morning? Do we stick with 2? If so, what does that mean for testing today?

Shot due in 20 minutes. Have to shoot a little later this morning as we shot later last night.
 
Try 1.75U and see if he hold the reduction. He's not very high even after a token dose.

I thought Tango would be a little higher this morning so the 141 surprised me in a good way. 1.75 sounds good.

FYI... I just heard back from our vet who we send weekly update to. We've been pretty much telling how were dosing and feeding and she's been good more or less agreeing and not making other recommendations. She's not a fan of a lot of testing, but keeps saying, "do what you are comfortable with." Anyway, she did say she doesn't like 1/4 increments for reductions or increases and suggested we go down to 1.5.

I do feel more relieved this morning. We'll see what today brings.:cool:
 
Last night reduced dose to .5, this morning 1.75 - are his #s about where they should be? I think so - hope I'm right.

Here's how I see it. Am I even close?

Reduced last night - depot pretty much cleared - 1.75 this morning - with lower doses BG climbs until he adjusts to new dose.

Does this even make sense?

What do you think?
 
Yes, the token dose last night disrupted the depot and his numbers will be higher till the depot rebuilds to 1.75U. I would give it 6 cycles on 1.75U and then take a call on whether he needs an increase. Unless he drops below 68 on the AT or 50 on the ReliOn, in which case he earns another reduction.
 
Yes, the token dose last night disrupted the depot and his numbers will be higher till the depot rebuilds to 1.75U. I would give it 6 cycles on 1.75U and then take a call on whether he needs an increase. Unless he drops below 68 on the AT or 50 on the ReliOn, in which case he earns another reduction.

Thanks Bhooma. Feeling more optimistic...:)
 
Back
Top