9/1 Snuggie: PMPS 251; +7 161 (AMPS 107; +2 138; +7 133; +11 214

Wow! Looks like that cabergoline dose increase might be having an impact.:D A tip for kitties that are on larger doses, and might be on the move down the dosing scale, is that even reducing 0.5 units, you still have that 9.75 unit depot for a few cycles yet. We'll see how Snuggie does on this, but if he's continuing a downward dose trend, you may find that a BCS (big chicken shot) or half dose, following the cycle that a reduction is earned will help you stay ahead of the depot. Especially if he's giving you under 40's! Really Snuggie. :eek:

Oh, and another thing you've learned, at this point 0.25 unit reductions are too little.
 
Another thing I meant to add, and this is strictly for Jill and Snuggie, is that if and when cabergoline is starting to work, the "rules" for reductions go out the window. That means larger reductions, back to back reduction, BCS, or whatever it takes to keep him safe. Not 100% sure this is the cabergoline yet, but timing of net reduction will be telling.
 
Thanks @Wendy&Neko !!

Should I do a BCS/reduced dose tonight since I did the 9.25 already this am? He’s at 133 AM+7.

Super curious to see how things go in the next day or so but dammit that I missed my opportunity to stay on the syringe line :p … so far anyway!
 
If he drops super low again, you could always drop the dose 0.75 units. I hated in between the line dosing until I started using calipers. :p

I'd see where he is at PMPS tonight before deciding if you need to BCS. There is some change he might bounce. But it's too early in the cycle to tell.
 
If he drops super low again, you could always drop the dose 0.75 units. I hated in between the line dosing until I started using calipers. :p

I'd see where he is at PMPS tonight before deciding if you need to BCS. There is some change he might bounce. But it's too early in the cycle to tell.
I almost went the caliper route but right now it’s too much for me. Life is nuts!

ok makes sense. PMPS is about 9:15 MDT. I may do a test at +11 just to see where we are at…
 
+11 is 214… PMPS 251. I gave full 9.25. I’ll be setting alarms and leaving lots of food out!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top