9/1 SKunky Still falling at PMPS +12=90. HELP! please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skunky's Mom

Member Since 2014
Woo hoo.

And no bounce! I think.

Looks like today will be the scary one. . . . I wonder what that preshot will be.
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

Two green cycles in a row - that's fantastic!

Thanks Shelly. So they were ok with the beef and chicken before? I might return it. It's only a few bucks but. . . I'm poor. Plus I hate having all this food she won't eat! I will have to go back to PetSmart today anyway, I'm pretty sure.

The kitter critters were never thrilled with the beef and chicken, but they didn't seem to mind it, either. I would definitely take yours back if Skunky won't eat it. Those few bucks here and there really add up.
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

WOO-HOO Good morning Sarah & Skunky!

Here's your post from yesterday.

And Skunky is back to business in the green zone today, right off the bat. That is a spreadsheet of a cat who's making progress. All from shooting low yesterday at an appropriate dose - do you see the sea change in the ss too?

now your next goal is to catch her if she goes below 50, give her that bit of carbs, and hopefully, she's going to be starting dose reductions before too long. In the meantime, this is the pancreas-healing zone.

mr greenie is very happy with Skunky Monkey! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

What an awesome stretch in greens yesterday! And that 200 looks like a tiny little bounce that Skunky cleared immediately and got right back to business!

I'm excited to see what she's got in store for you today. :mrgreen:

I know when we first shot green pre-shots, it was terrifying, but Lantus LOVES those lower pre-shot numbers. These days I'm more nervous shooting a number in the 200's as the response is less predictable than it is shooting a lower pre-shot.
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

Hi Sarah and Miss Skunky!!!

Welcome to lantus land. I'm happy my dear friend, Julie, was so wonderfully supportive yesterday while I was ...uh... I-) I-) I-) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skunky is looking great and you did a SUPER job last night catching that +2 which told you she was in for more business. Looks like you had your first real PJ Party!!! Jen, Elise, and I were also having similar parties with our babies.

It would be great if you don't mind updating the subject line to read 9/1 Skunky AMPS 116

Fab way to start the day!!!
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

Look at that girl go! Miss Skunky, you are doing great! (So's the mom!)

This is exciting. Green, green, green.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200 +5 90, +9, 87

Go get 'em Skunky and keep up the good "green" work! :thumbup Nice job mama Sarah!

Jeannie (and Cairo)
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200, +9, 87; AMPS116 +6, 104

Thanks everyone. This is so encouraging. And exciting!

Today, she's been a big higher. above 100 all day. Hard to believe I'm disappointed in a +7 of 104. :roll:

Now I'm off to buy more test strips. Cripes! And to think, when I got into all this I was worried about the insulin being too expensive!

I'm sure glad I switched to the Relion Prime! I opened a pack of 50 strips Thursday night. Yikes!
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200, +9, 87; AMPS116 +6, 104

Look at those wonderful numbers!

Way to go Skunky!!

I'm poor too, Sarah...every little bit helps...and every dollar I save on food or vet bills or whatever gets put right back into buying more testing strips! :lol:

I've gotten to the point of trying to keep at least 200 strips in the house at all times....3am in the morning when your cat is in the 30's is no time to run out of test strips and I've attended enough PJ parties to know it happens way too often, so I guess I'm extra safe (I think Marje has said she has at least 400 in her house at all times....LOL)

I don't know what I'd do if I the Prime wasn't as cheap as it is. I've seen some of those other meters that have replacement strips that are close to $1 a piece and wonder how anyone affords to use them .....for humans or cats!

Surf safely Skunky! You're looking GREAT!
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200, +9, 87; AMPS116 +6, 104

Thanks Chris.

I decided to buy two 50 packs tonight! Plus, I hate going to Walmart!

I do hope eventually that I won't have to test so much!
 
Re: 9-1 SKunky PMPS 200, +9, 87; AMPS116 +6, 104

Hello and welcome from me too. It's best to just have one condo per day, as people can miss what went on during the day. Just go to your first post of the day, edit the subject line for the latest numbers and if you have questions or need help, select the ? icon. We like to reserve the 911 for a medical emergency. People are scanning for ? posts. Here is the link to the post you started later today. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124579

If you schedule can afford it, I'd delay for 30 minutes, WITHOUT feeding, and test again. Lots of people here will shoot dropping numbers, but only when they have lots of data to do so.
 
You can get back on schedule 15 minutes each shot or 30 minutes once a day. Paws crossed for some more nice surfing tonight. :-D
 
Thanks! And not too much pajama party! I've had a long night already and an early morning to come - which I'm so not used to :-)

I found myself almost wishing she'd be unshootable tonight and I could get on a better schedule. Now that I need to get +2s, my old midnight and noon schedule doesn't seem nearly so desirable!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top