9/1 Samwise amps 210 +12 129 +13 149 pmps 201 +1 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 210 shot .7u
+12 129 No shot yet.

Okay what do I do? Shot or wait? then how much do I give him???

+13 149
pmps 201 Shot usual dose. .7

+1 159 Fed hi-carb treats Sam also ate some dry food and some canned. I am going to try another test in an hour or so. Just to be on the safe side.

Lost my internet connection since the DH turned off the modem. :YMSIGH:

+2 156
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129

For your own peace of mind, you might want to retest since it's been about 30 min. Get another test and post the result.

Do you have strips and can you stay up to test for several hours?
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129

Yep, I've got strips and can stay up for a couple more hours. But, what do I do about the shot??
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129

Test again to see where the numbers have gone from the PMPS. You don't want to shoot a dropping number. Get another test and post the info (add it to your subject line) and we'll decide once you have that test info.
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

Can you check the link to Samwise's SS? It's not working.

It looks like this is a surf or slight rise -- providing you didn't feed your kitty. If you fed, it's an entirely different issue.

If you didn't feed, I think you're fine to go ahead and shoot your regular dose. Please get a +1 and a +2. You may need to continue to test if numbers head down.
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

He did eat right after the PMPS test. Dang it! I also have to fix his link to the ss.
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

Well, now I can't get his spread sheet back up. I must be putting in the wrong url.
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

OK. How long has it been since he ate? Is his usual dose still at 0.7u?

You could always shoot a reduced dose -- 0.5u but given that you're already shooting late, you could shoot his regular dose. The late shot acts like a dose reduction.

Also, will you be able to shoot 12 hours from now?
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

He ate about 1 1/2 hours ago. Yes, I can have my husband give him a shot around 9 tomorrow and he got his usual dose.
 
Re: 9/1 HELP Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149

Any time you shoot lower than usual, you need to get at minimum, a +1 and a +2. If the +2 is lower than your pre-shot, it is likely to be an active cycle. This may mean setting alarms and getting up to test to safeguard that your cat is not sitting in dangerously low numbers.

Just so you're prepared for the next time this happens, please look over or print out the sticky on shooting and handling low numbers. If no one is around or you're not sure what to do, the info you will need is in the sticky note.
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +1 149 +2 201

i'm assuming you have an answer - thinking you went ahead and gave him his shot. i'm not real clear what the actual pmps is - if it was 129 at his regular shot time then that becomes your +12. if the 149 was an hour later, but you still hadn't shot then it's your +13.

whatever number you actually had right before you shot is your pmps. Good catch on his numbers, sue!
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +13 149 +14 201

I gave his shot and I forgot how to post the hours. Sorry. I also tried to change my signature line and screwed up my spreadsheet!
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +13 149 +14 201

it's ok! yes, the link isn't working. you could try re-copying the URL (website address) for the spreadsheet and putting it in again.
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +13 149 +14 201

Dammit! I've done it 3 times and it still can't see my spreadsheet. I'll try again in the morning I'm to cross eyed to see all the numbers and letters.
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +13 149 +14 201

Tried the ss again and it's still wrong. I'm putting in all the numbers. Hell, I guess I'll go ask Sue and Oliver she helped me the first time.
 
Re: 9/1 Samwise amps 210 pmps 129 +13 149 +14 201

If you shot, whatever time it was the test at that time is your PMPS. The next hour is your +1. So what you have as your +13 is really your +1. (You only count past 12 if you didn't shoot.)

Try this for your SS: click on the URL button or you can type it out manually -- . In between the two sets of brackets, insert the location code for Samwise's SS (the https:// info)

That should work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top