9/1 Sammie AMPS 658 +3 569

Are you following SLGS? Because you could increase the dose at the next cycle with TR. Otherwise you have to stick to 1 unit for another 4 days. You might see improvement if she's bouncing, but it looks like she was doing better at 1.5u. But I am far from being an expert in dosing here, Macka has been in those ugly colors for 2 1/2 months now, so hopefully someone more experienced with jump in and give you good advice!
 
When you say Sammie "went hypo," was she having symptoms of hypoglycemia or was she just testing with low numbers? I see the 35 on 8/20 -- is that what your were referring to?

We try to differentiate between low numbers and symptomatic hypoglycemia.

Another thing to keep in mind is that a dose that was effective a couple of weeks ago may not have the same effect on numbers now. A cat's insulin needs can change. In other words, it doesn't mean that the 1.5u dose will have the same effect now as is did on 8/20.
 
When you say Sammie "went hypo," was she having symptoms of hypoglycemia or was she just testing with low numbers? I see the 35 on 8/20 -- is that what your were referring to?

We try to differentiate between low numbers and symptomatic hypoglycemia.

Another thing to keep in mind is that a dose that was effective a couple of weeks ago may not have the same effect on numbers now. A cat's insulin needs can change. In other words, it doesn't mean that the 1.5u dose will have the same effect now as is did on 8/20.

I mean that she had low numbers. She hasn’t ever showed symptoms of hypoglycemia when testing low.
 
Back
Top