9/1 Rusty +9 34, PMPS 77, +4.5 111; reducie!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=103427

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night, even though the weather is still warm, muggy and drizzly. This morning he had a good test (he's in bounce mode), shot, breakfast, lung treat, schmooze, and now a nap in his basket. I hope he breaks the bounce so that I can determine whether or not the reducie was by the right amount (I took off 2 drops from his dose; maybe I should only have taken off 1).

Today will be a day of more paperwork, chores, etc. Tomorrow we are going to friends' for a Labor Day party/picnic and, hopefully, a paddle (but the weather forecast doesn't bode well for paddling: rain and thunderstorms!). Even if we can't paddle, the party will be fun, as all parties are with this crazy group of friends.

Wishing you all a lovely holiday weekend. Cooler weather!! It's September!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218

I hope Rusty clears the bounce soon and settles into the new dose. It is frustrating when you're trying to see if a reducie worked and they keep bouncing. Hopefully Rusty and Furball will settle down today.
 
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218, +5.5 105, +9 34, PMPS 77; reducie!

Hi again,
Rusty earned another automatic reduction this afternoon (a number in the 30s = auto reduction). I debated whether or not to take the reducie, since the previous 2-drop reduction was only 4 cycles old. However, I decided to take another drop off Rusty's dose. I want to see how he does. It looks like he's on a roll and I don't want to break the spell. So his new dose is what I am calling a fat 1.75 units (2.66mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). It's been quite a while since we last saw this dose. Fingers and paws crossed that he can hold it.

Rusty and I had a really nice, relaxing afternoon sitting on the back stoop. Rusty lounged around and didn't show much interest in his lunch. But after the 34 at +9 he dove into his FF T&G.

80% chance of rain and thunderstorms are predicted for Labor Day. It doesn't look too promising for the paddle, but the picnic will be great anyway.

Wishing all a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218, +5.5 105, +9 34, PMPS 77; reducie!

Whoa there on that +9 Rusty! :shock:


There seem to be reducies close together going around these days. :mrgreen: Paws crossed the lagoonmeister hangs on to it!
 

Attachments

  • diving cat 2.jpg
    diving cat 2.jpg
    106.8 KB · Views: 115
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218, +5.5 105, +9 34, PMPS 77; reducie!

:shock: :shock: on 34!
Congratulations on another reduction!
I hope Rusty will like the new dose. :-D

Enjoy your party/picnic tomorrow!
 
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218, +5.5 105, +9 34, PMPS 77; reducie!

Hi, Ella, yay for a reducie!
Your afternoon sounds like it was perfect: relaxing and lounging with the LagoonMeister :-D . Very nice.
 
Re: 9/1 Rusty AMPS 218, +5.5 105, +9 34, PMPS 77; reducie!

Hi Ella. Congratulations on the reduction. Rusty is looking good. Hope he holds the dose.

Enjoy your party tomorrow. Have a great evening Ella.
 
Wow! That's a reducie all right. Nice to see Rusty on a roll.

Enjoy the party and we'll our paws crossed for paddle worthy weather.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top