9/1 Neko PMPS 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a blue start with a difference. This time she went down and earned herself a reduction in the PM, and followed by a bounce.

8/31 Recap:
AMPS 192 +2 194 +3 137 +5.5 57 :mrgreen: +6 73 :mrgreen: +6.5 86 :mrgreen: +7.5 86 :mrgreen: +9.5 101
PMPS 241 +4.5 370

Today I thought we'd have a bounce recovery day, but Neko seems to have other plans. Neko, remember, you are on a reduced dose and getting over greens yesterday. You really don't want your bean going to that fair do you?

Another sunny day with several yard patrols completed. Neko seems a lot more interested in spending time out of doors lately, which I take as a good sign. She just came in a few minutes ago and the young black male cat who has visiting came up the stairs after her. Theo saw the cat and was going crazy wanting to say hello (but Theo is an indoor cat). All he has to play with is a grouchy older girl cat and his toys. :lol:
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +3.5 220 +6 93

+6 93
Well that was unexpected. I guess Neko got over her bounce rather quickly.
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +3.5 220 +6 93 +7 94

Nice bounce recovery for Neko. :mrgreen: Keep surfing that green.
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

+7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo (I had heart attack) then retested 2 minutes later at 82

Neko got a little HC after that first +9 test which read "Lo". Never seen that before on the Relion, :o :shock: have only seen "Hi". I quickly dumped a little HC in her dish, then retested about 2 minutes later and got the 82. Big sigh of relief. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Neko had been doing her "I am hungry" whine at +8.5 but I stalled for 1/2 hour cause I knew I'd test before her her +9 snack. However, I am wondering if maybe I should have dropped her dose a full unit instead of the .5 unit last night. I'll see what PMPS is and decide at that time.

@Carla - one of Neko's fastest bounce recoveries from a green surf. Nice to see!

@Rhiannon - I too love seeing Neko with :mrgreen: :mrgreen: . Not so much the "Lo" though. Still 2 more days of the fair.
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

I'll have to go find my manual and see if mine could ever say low. I'd like to know what number that correlates to.
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

@Rhiannon - on the Relion Confirm, it's below 20. But the manual also says to retest in case of error which I'm pretty sure it was. Neko is acting completely normal. Currently grooming after her +9 chicken neck snack. The lesson is, if in doubt of the test result, test again!
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

:shock: :shock: :shock: What a day for Neko! love these cycles. I am sure you had a heart attack with that Lo reading (it's a 20 for my meter too). Know I would have. I've had it happen to me a few times too - retested at got a higher number. Hopefully it was just meter error. Still a great day - sure didn't want to stay pink long, huh. Super good bounce clearing Neko! :-D :cool:

Sounds like Neko enjoys the outdoors as much as Mannie. He's been in and out several times today. Weather is too good not to!

Hope you day has been a good. Did you make it to the fair? Enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

Hi Wendy, what an exciting day for Neko. Good job with the food and numbers. :mrgreen: Have a great weekend. I guess no Fair today, was that you?
 
Re: 9/1 Neko AMPS 362 +6 93 +7 94 +8 80 +9 Lo/82

Nice day for Neko! She and Tarragon are hanging out together the last couple days. Sorry about the fair. Hope you have a great night!
 
+11 174 PMPS 214
Neko was doing lots of "I'm starving" mewing just before +11, so I decided to test her. She doesn't usually do that sort of mewing when she gets her +9-+9/5 snack. It was interesting to see not that much of a zoom up (yet) to PMPS. I took her dose down again tonight. The guideline from Dr. Timian was to go down 1 unit for a deduction, but I've been going down .5 because Neko is on a relatively (for an acrocat) small dose and I like to keep her in nicer numbers longer if possible. The fact that she went straight to greens so soon after her last reduction got me nervous. I can always go back up if I need.

Dinner tonight was rabbit. I don't usually buy Red Dog/Blue Cat Rabbit because it is so expensive. It's sourced from an organic farm the other side of the country. However, there was a mix-up on my order yesterday so the shop owner sold me the rabbit at her cost. The kitties are lovin' it.

@Michelle - that "Lo" was definitely one of those BLINK moments. Couldn't believe what I was seeing. Next time maybe I won't panic so much. I like it when Neko goes outside, it means more exercise for her. No fair today, it's on for 2 more days.

@Ann - two exciting days in a row, I'm just not used to that for Neko, but I could become so. :-D

@Sienne - only a momentary panic at the Lo so I'm glad I just started with 1tsp. Lesson learned to retest right away.

@Melissa - Low numbers for the long haired black and white kitties today. I'd rather see Neko safe than go to a fair anyday!
 
I'm AWED to see a 25% reduction less than a month post-SRT! That's amazing! But Neko was much better regulated than Grayson's ever been, so maybe that's the difference. I know Leo is reducing as well. Hoping to see that SOON... but again, patience is not my strong suit!

For Grayson, the most obvious changes are 1) his numbers... seeing a couple blue surfs and an occasional green about 1/week, with 1/2 and 1/2 yellows and pinks the rest of the time. This is quite different than the "sea of pinks" he used to swim in! 2) his eyes are no longer fully dilated - the other day, I even saw SLIVERS of pupils! I was SOOOOO excited! - maybe reduced pressure on the optic nerve? and 3) his appetite, though still large, has reduced probably 2 cans per day.

Hoping he'll follow Neko & Leo's examples soon. As for you - CELEBRATE the reduction!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top