9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67,+6.5 74+8 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Happy September everyone. Hoping for some cooler weather, eventually.

I went ahead and gave Morgaine a tiny increase from f3.00 to 3.25u. I think she is doing great but would like a bit more green so I increased by a small amount to see where she goes with that. She seems to take all of this in stride and remains flat with her numbers, coming down a small amount with each increase.

Have a wonderful day/evening!
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137 increase a tiny bit

Nice numbers for Morgaine today! What a good girl to take it all in stride. Hope you have a great night!!
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, increase a tiny bit

Nice 75 at +3. So I fed her 10% carb, her usual lower fat food and think she will probably be fine until her next meal at +6. I may do a test at +4.30 if she will let me.

Nice to see you posting in condos today, Melissa. I am thrilled that Tarragon is making progress. Morgaine and I are sending him lots of love and healing vines.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72 increase a tiny bit

Glad I tested her at +4.5. I expected a food spike and got a 72 so i fed her an oz. of 10% carb and will retest at +6. Guess that tiny little increase from f3 to 3.25 is making a difference.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

I could use some experienced eyes and some advice. I checked Morgaine again at +5.5 and she had dropped a bit to 67. I had given her some 10% food, 1 oz, at +4.5 as she didn't seem to be getting a food spike. I usually feed her at +6 but since she is now at 67, I fed her 1/2 hr early and once again gave her the 10% rather than the 2% carb meal she usually gets at +6. If i had not used food in this way I am not sure where she would be. Does anyone think I need to go back to the f3 units rather than this 3.25u. I will be home for the next few days but i am really a little concerned to see these numbers coming down but not responding much to her 10% carb FF roasted chicken. Advice and comments are most welcome.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

I am bumping this up. Morgaine is still not responding to food much at all but remaining very flat. She is +6.5 74, I have given her 2.5 oz more FF than usual, 10% carb. I have not given her any HC food as yet. Just gave her +6 usual feeding of 2% after feeding the extra 2.5 oz 10% at +4.5 and +5.5. Will keep testing every hour but I do believe this dose increase is a bit too much for her. She doesn't really need all this extra food as she is still needing to lose a few ounces.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

If you're working that hard, you could take the dose back down to a fat 3.0u.

Are you OK with letting Morgaine get down to under 40? Alternatively, she could drop below 50 three times to earn a reduction. There's a balancing act between what the profile specifies and if you're manipulating the curve with food.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

I am not really okay with her going under 40. That is a bit low for my comfort right now, especially since I need to get my rest due to my own medical issues. OTOH, I am quite sure she would have dropped under 50 had i not fed her so much today. Will be checking her again to see if she has much of a food spike yet. If I didn't have several appointmenst coming up I would feel better with this but I would be really afraid to leave her alone with numbers like this, ever. I think I am going to go back to the f3 for now and see where it goes. If it is stubborn and not coming down a bit I may increase again. I do think we have reached a dose that is working for her, at least for now. Somewhere between f3.00 and 3.25 but i guess that means counting drops.

Do you count drops by turning the barrel of the syringe?

ETA: +8 104. She is finally coming up a bit. No more food until her PMPS time unless, of course, she drops again.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

Personally, I don't count drops. I gauge dose by the relationship between the line on the syringe and the top of the plunger. I do twist the plunger in order to "dial in" the dose, though. I find that the drops, at least for me, are uneven in size.
 
Re: 9/1 Morgaine AMPS 137,+3 75, +4.5 72,+5.5 67 Need advic

Sienne and Gabby said:
Personally, I don't count drops. I gauge dose by the relationship between the line on the syringe and the top of the plunger. I do twist the plunger in order to "dial in" the dose, though. I find that the drops, at least for me, are uneven in size.


Thanks for everything Sienne. I think you are correct about the drops being uneven. I also think it is so hard to be exactly precise with these unmarked doses but we have to do the best we can. For tonight i am going to go back to the f3.00 and see how things go overnight. Then tomorrow is a new day. She has been very good about the testing today and I have gotten lucky with getting the drop on the 1st or 2nd poke. I have some impaired eyesight from D and impaired body from arthritis and other disabilities. Morgaine gives me quite a challenge as she now lies on the floor near the kitchen doorway for her ear pokes. I have to bend over her to do this and we do pretty well most of the time. She could tell you what a foul mouth her mama has when things do not go smoothly with the ear pokes. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top