9/1 - Mia - AMPS 284, +2 194, +4 124, +5 131, +6 137. PMPS 308, +2 353, +4 401, +6 452

MonicaT

Member Since 2024
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-8-mia-amps-365-2-358-4-322-6-299-pmps-403.297285/

So Mia decided to surprise me with a 284 this morning before her shot. BG hasn't been this low at preshot since the day we reduced her dose after her drop into lime greens.

At +2 however she had dropped pretty quickly into 194. It seems like there is no in-between with her.

Yesterday I halfed the amount of higher carb food she has been getting for her meals with insulin and +2. She was previously getting 40 grams of 4.67% carb and 20 grams of 3.33% carb for both those meals. Yesterday she got 20 grams of 4.68% and 40 grams of 3.33% instead.

Decided to try to remove some of the higher carb since we weren't seeing her numbers decreasing after increasing her dose. And it might be what has allowed her to drop into blues this morning.. however I'm now worried that she has dropped too fast.
 
Looks like she’s come down into blues today, which is a nice change. How is she feeling since the vomit?
I hope she’s better. :bighug::bighug:
 
Nice cycle this morning - I wonder if that food change made the difference. Have a nice day!
@Tim & Pookey My thoughts exactly, can't see it being random that she suddenly is in blues after 6 cycles when the only difference was 40 grams less "high carb" food per cycle. What surprises me though, is that such a small difference in carb percentage makes such a big difference in her BG!
 
@Tim & Pookey My thoughts exactly, can't see it being random that she suddenly is in blues after 6 cycles when the only difference was 40 grams less "high carb" food per cycle. What surprises me though, is that such a small difference in carb percentage makes such a big difference in her BG!
Agreed, but I’ve read here that some cats are more sensitive than others… time will tell I suppose.
 
Back
Top