9/1 Martian - AMPS 97 (5.4), PMPS 117 (6.5), +2.5 77, +3.5 83, +5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarolynE

Member Since 2015
AMPS 97 (5.4)

I gave Martian 0.25U of insulin this morning.
He ate a good breakfast, and I gave him an extra 2tsp HC just before I left for work (about 40 minutes after the shot).

I didn't bother testing when I got home because we're pretty close to PMPS time. So waiting to see where he's at...
 
PMPS 117 (6.5)

Not bad, given the skipped shot yesterday morning followed up by a dose reduction.
And probably stayed in nice, safe numbers during the day.
The good kitty must have listened to you Tricia :)

So, normal monitoring routine for tonight, starting with a +2 and take it from there.

Next question will be, what do we do in the morning? I know, wait and see! ;)
 
It looks like Martian is doing pretty good with the adjustments you're having to make this week. I hope he keeps surfing safely for you.
 
Looking pretty darn great Martian!!

Slow it down just a bit though.... just a gentle slide down to the lagoon, a nice safe paddle in the shallow water and all will be right with the world!
 
+3.5: 83 (4.6)

So how come he listens to you guys, but not to me?!
Mind you, by Martian's standards 40 points in two and a half hours IS slow, Chris ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top