9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +2 111, +3 96, +4 78, +5 84, +5.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots - it's a holiday weekend, cause for celebration!), and Happy Caturday!

8/31 in MannieLand

8/31 RECAP:
8/31: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%
8/31 amps 187: 14th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 254 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 195
+7 173
+10.5 172
8/31 pmps 183: 15th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 183 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.5 130 fed 8% LC
+4.5 150
+5.5 151 fed 8% LC
+7.5 fed 8% LC
9/1 amps 204: 16th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 205 fed 3% LC
+3 168 fed 4% LC
+4 fed 4% LC
+6 fed 4% LC
+10 122
+11 82 fed 8% LC :mrgreen:
9/1 pmps 106: 17th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC
+1 133 fed 5% LC
+2 111 fed 8% LC
+3 96 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+3.5 81 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4 78 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 75 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+5 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+5.5 92 fed 13% MC

Yesterday was BLUE day in MannieLand. WOOT! No doubt in honor of the Blue Full Moon. How appropriate that the Blue Mannie Group was able to perform LIVE at Camp Stu for the Blue Full moon Party. There sure was alot of BLUE going around in yesterday.... :-D Yesterday's cycle were almost a duplicate of the day before. It also is nice to see my blue kitty back. I so hope he can hold onto this consistently so we can start working on getting more greens into the picture without diving to get them. Looking good Mannie - keep up the good work. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D :-D It still feels AWESOME to be able to say that. Seems like just yesterday that we were dealing with a dental and its aftermath, appy issues, and a UTI. :shock: :shock: A thing of the past these days... Mannie seems to feel great, doing all the things that Mannie does. Including being DGS's best bud here. Nanner decorating was accomplished yesterday, cuddles dispensed, along with attempted blueberry shares, and general camaraderie. :-D :-D At one point during the day after we came home from the river it was very quiet in the house... :shock: never a good thing with a toddler in the house.... so I went hunting, no DGS to be found. :o I finally found him: he was halfway into one of Mannie's hidey places: in between two sofas under the table in-between and around a T corner back against the wall, trying to give him pets. That took some maneuvering... :lol: :lol: :lol: I just could not stopped laughing. :razz: :cool: :cool: :cool: This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa too (again)... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am not too sure what will be here today. I may go hiking if the weather looks good and Mannie gives me permission. Hope so! If not.... there are all those chores and errands and laundry and shopping and yard work and bills and cleaning... pphhhffttt on that! I hope Mannie gives me permission instead. :-D

Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY! A BLUE party! We all looked so cool in our blue duds and stuff. WOO HOO! Camp Stu was da-bomb1 I LUBS it there. Maybe today we can go and hangout at the dunes and relax and stuff.Work on our tans... I thinks we need to go and see Gracie too - she ash that p thing going on.... sumthin with her pancreas. i dunno... You guys in? Let's me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

nd completely OT; Here are a few photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: swimming and a river park. These are two of DGS's favs - and true to form, we had such a great time. Here is the Facebook link for alone who wants to see all the photos: Swimming and Sammamish River at Bothell's Landing
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3885.JPG
    IMG_3885.JPG
    147.3 KB · Views: 747
  • IMG_3938.JPG
    IMG_3938.JPG
    142.5 KB · Views: 749
  • P1030845.JPG
    P1030845.JPG
    170.6 KB · Views: 743
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204

Chef Mannie, that was one fantastic party. The fuds were spectacular! And the Blue Mannie Group sounded great!
Yes, a chillaxin' day in the dunes sounds just right. See ya later.
Rusty


Hi Michelle,
Nice start for your boy. Here's hoping for another beautiful day for him. And a good hiking day for you. Enjoy the weekend.
Love the new pics of Nicholas in the river.

Have fun,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204

Morning Michelle and thanks for the ~O) ~O) yesterday I was all set to order one of your famous White Peppermint Mochas, but then decided on straight Espresso with foam to wake up! :lol: Nice almost blue AMPS today for Mannie and hope he gives permission for a hike. Great pics, and DGS is looking so big, or I mean growing up, in that first pic. Have a great day taking a hike and tks on links. I looked at yeterday's awesome pics, so many wonderful memories there for you and DGS's family.

Mannie, awesome party last night. Somethin relaxin and in the sun sounds good. Yes, we must visit Gracie and get rid of Vetty smells. See ya in a flash, Mags
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205

Morning all! ~O) ~O) ~O)

205 @ +2 - look slike my hiking permission slip has been issued. :-D

Hi Ella - I hope so too, not too bad of a start today for him. Paws crossed he has a good one. Thx - hoping to hike today too. Me too on the pics of Nicholas in the river - his fav spot to be.

Hi Ann - one of these days you will try one: the white mochas that is. But know all too well how effective just the espresso is. :-D YUPP: We are hoping for that permission sip.... :-D oh yes on DGS - quite the little boy now, growing so fast! and right you are on the memories: part of the reason I take alot of pics... great memories!

Maggie! Ok - it is a go! off to the sunny dunes for some chilaxin'. I thinks we have a plan. See ya at the curb ~~ Mannie

Rusty! It was an awesome party wasn't it! Cool then on the dunes - let's do it! ~~ See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205

Have a great hiking Michelle! And enjoy the lovely weekend.
Thanks for your visit & support for Tony while I am away.
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205

Morning Helen - many thanks! We are about to head out, off for a hike and some sunshine! :-D and you're welcome - Tony did a great job!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168

Paws crossed you keep having this nicer trend and slide down into those low blues today.
Normalcy in Mannieland sounds like a book or movie title. :-D

Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168

Nice to see Mannie reach blue again today. So funny on DGS maneuvering to get to Mannie yesterday. Have a good hike.
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168

Wohoo on the blue Mannie group two days in a row! He must be holding on to that blue moon celebration! Hope Mannie gave you permission to go on your hike.

Hey Mannie, Thanks for preparing the awesome fuds last night! I loved your blue sparkling number cause it made you shine on the dance floor!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122

122 @ +10. WOW! What a great number to come home too after a great day hike. WOO HOO MANNIE! The Blue Mannie group is back after a stellar performance at the Blue Full Moon, to preform live at the sunny dunes in central CA.. Looking great Mannie.

I had a great hike today - to a small very pretty lake tucked away in one of our state parks. I had never done this one before, and was pleasantly surprised how nice it really was. Very small, but ever so nice. Of course the abundant sunshine really helped too. :-D

Hi Deborah - It is! he did really well today. I love coming home to a low blue number. YAY!

Hi Carla - i think so too - love those blues! oh yes on DGS - that was so funny. I couldn't believe that he managed to get in as far as he did. :lol: :lol:

Hi Rhiannon - I hope so too. It would be so nice to see: lower surfs, more consistency. He seems to be getting there. paws crossed! Yeah - that phrase does sound like a movie title doesn't it. :lol: Happy Caturday back at ya!

Hi Tamara - I know - this is way cool, and another day today. YAY! One happy bean here... :-D LOL: could be on the blue full moon. I am sure he was so in his element. And yes he did - I knew he was headed down, but compensated for that with fuds, and came home to a 122. Excellent day!

Hey Ella - thanks - I am SO HAPPY that you liked the fuds... and my sparkling blue number. It was kinda cool, huh. :-D ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • Blue_Cat.gif
    Blue_Cat.gif
    23.6 KB · Views: 728
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122

Mannie's SS is looking like the Swedish flag the last few days. Lots of blue with a hint of yellow. Sort of matches the weather we have been having lately too. Very NICE!

Today's hike sounds wonderful. I always like lake hikes - something about water that is so soothing. (and BLUE)
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122, +11 82

82 @ +11 :shock: I so did not expect that.... a 42 point drop in an hour?? I don't normally feed the +11, too clsoe to shot time, but that 40 point drop needed to be fed.... Shessh Mannie - Still feeling the effects of the full moon, are we?

Hi Wendy - That it does - lots of blues, with that splattering of yellow. It seems to suit him well. Isn't this weather great? I hope you guys have the same we do: sun, blue skies, and a nice 65. perfect! It was a great hike today - not too hard, and a very nice lake at the end. I got there before the crowds, as I head this hike is a popular one. The water was just as you described, plus the reflections were so so pretty! I had a great time!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122, +11 82

HEY GUYS!!!! MANNIE GOT GREEN!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
That was some party--no wonder Moonie's not eating much!!! Hugs & Love from us!!!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122, +11 82

Hi Michelle,

Mannie is looking good today. Very nice BG's! The pictures of Nicholas are adorable. How old is he?

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie AMPS 204, +2 205, +3 168, +10 122, +11 82

Nice slide, Mannster!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Zener is proud of you.
Liz
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106

106 @ PMPS. Hooray!!! He came up some. WOO HOO, and go Mannie! :cool:

Hi Roni - that he did. Seems that the Manster was in the mood to do one the infamous Zener slides. Well executed! and know... Mannie is just now getting his second wind. NOM NOM NOM at dinner. :lol: :lol:

Hi Melanie - He is, isn't he what a ncie day for him - WOO HOO! Thanks on the Nicholas photos. He's 20 months old, will be 2 near the end of December.

Auntie LIZ!!!!! I DID IT!!! The Zener slide! how'd I do? Good huh! :-D :-D :-D :cool: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133

Hi Michelle, I was wondering if you got in that hike and so glad Mannie gave permission. Sounds like a really nice spot to revisit with DGS. :-D Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111

+1 133
+2 111
WOO HOO! Still looking GOOD, and BLUE.
058.gif
058.gif
058.gif


Hi Ann - Yes I did. It was a little closer to home than most, and not too hard, a bit shorter, so took a chance and went, thinking In would not be gone too long. I was home in time to get a +10, so felt OK going. I wasn't too sure after that +3 this morning, with a drop like that: knew he was on the move. It worked out OK: DH fed him as if it were a drop through what I know to be nadir. And yes - it will be one to do with DGS, hopefully next summer when He is a little bigger and can do hills with ease, and no assistance.

Hi Amy - thanks! It really was. I love days like these!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96

Picture perfect, Mannie! And you're doing this on 1.5u. Very interesting. Have a nice evening, Michelle.
Liz
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96

Another Nice blue day for Mannie and now green! Yay! Normal in Mannieland is wonderful. Glad you got out and enjoyed the hike. The other stuff can wait. Have a great night Michelle!

Hey Mannie! The party was da bomb. I am up for anything just get me outta here. My bean keeps poking and poking and poking. - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96, +3.5 81

81 @ +3.5 :mrgreen: SWEET!

Hi Liz - thx, and it is interesting isn't it? He has had two rather large reductions over the course of the past month, has held then both. They were intended only to be temp reductions too. Seems that there were underlying issues: appy/giardia, then the UTI - once these have been fixed his insulin need seem to be going down. Darn cat is so a-symptomatic on so many things... who knew? certainly not me.... until they really were issues. :? :? AIYEE! and then again: GO MANNIE!

Hi Melissa - THX - it has been a great day for him. WOO HOO! and I so agree - I love the normalcy in MannieLand, it just makes my day. That was my thinking too, on the hike, the other stuff will alwyas be here... waiting.... :lol:

T! YOU TOO????? My bean keeps poking and poking too! What is up with THAT! I will comes and get you, we can escape.... somewhere.... ~~Mannie
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96, +3.5 81

Goodness! I really, really, really like those numbers!!!!! Still feeling the effects of the Blue Moon last night, huh?! :-D I like it! :mrgreen: Have a great, green night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96, +3.5 81

I hate to do this, but... :-|
I did note where you skipped a shot, which helps to explain the subsequent epic BG spike.

mannieaugust2012.jpg
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96, +3.5 81, +4

Oh wow, how nice to see Mannie with all that blue and green too! And also, it was nice that he waited for your hike, and then showed some green, very nice!!

Your DGS is getting so big, and still so adorable!

Thanks for visiting today!

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +1 133, +2 111, +3 96, +3.5 81, +4

Hey, Michelle -

Looks like Mannie had a GOOD day! YAY!!! I read about the +11 feeding - Hershey pulls that sometimes, too - anything to get something extra! Whoever said the way to a man's heart is through his stomach sure knew what they were talking about. ;-)

I love the descriptions of Nicholas with Mannie. So sweet how he loves Mannie!

Wishing you a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/1 Mannie PMPS 106, +2 111, +3 96, +4 78, +4.5 75

+3 96 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+3.5 81 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4 78 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 75 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
WOOT - What a night!!

Hi Deborah - yep, I think he is. Sometimes those full moons do affect him, Seems that maybe this is part of what is going on here. Then again... it could just be Mannie being Mannie... ;-) love it: the night is great, it is also GREEN. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi MJ - WOO HOO! My chart!! Well, Mannie's chart! It certainly has been an interesting month for Mannie - so many things going on.... It is nice to see it start to fall by the wayside. Thanks for the no shot notation. Its does help to explain that AWFUL number near the top. :roll: :roll: EPIC is a good word choice - that so fits!

Hi Barb - I thought so too - he did wait until I got home. :cool: Uncanny how he has a handle on that kind of stuff. He's always done that... wait til there is a body got home, then things get moving. Thanks on DGS - he is growing so fast! almost 3" tall now, quite the little boy. :-D

Hi Libby - He did have a good day. Yup, I love those +11 lows... :shock: ;-) WOW, and could be on teh wanting something extra: he succeeded! :lol: :lol: Thanks on DGS and Mannie - I think so too. He really loves that kitty. very cool! Thanks: peaceful would be great! Paws crossed!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top