9/1 Ivy Amps 173, +3.5 180, +7 182, +10 245, Pmps 203, +3 221 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/31/24
Amps 173 Libre
Good morning, hello September?? What??
How’d that happen?
Mostly blue day on Libre yesterday. Fed higher carbs at dinner and snacks since we when out to dinner.

Dining out again tonight but will be closer to home. Deciding if I feed her regular diet of 6% or go with 9% (instead of 12%).

Hope everyone is having a good holiday weekend. Hope all the kitties are safe and doing well :cat::cat:
 
Just waiting for her Mom
upload_2024-9-1_7-57-54.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-1_7-57-54.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-1_7-57-54.jpeg
    112.7 KB · Views: 179
Good morning Staci!

Yes, this year was flying by..... almost Christmas! :)

Ivy looks so cute! :cat: I can imagine the fluffy carpet is one of her favourite places.

Such nice and flat and low cycles this weekend! :cool::cool::cool::cool: I hope you can go out without worries tonight and maybe even feed the low carb.

Enjoy your day Staci! Really happy Ivy is doing so well!
 
8/31/24
Amps 173 Libre
Good morning, hello September?? What??
How’d that happen?
Mostly blue day on Libre yesterday. Fed higher carbs at dinner and snacks since we when out to dinner.

Dining out again tonight but will be closer to home. Deciding if I feed her regular diet of 6% or go with 9% (instead of 12%).

Hope everyone is having a good holiday weekend. Hope all the kitties are safe and doing well :cat::cat:
Really, I have to start thinking about Christmas shopping :rolleyes:
That's such a nice spot for Ivy! :kiss: Just so adorable :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Hope she stays steady - you can probably see how the trend is and decide the carb level. You've done that so many times that you have a good sense of this.
I have a stepdaughter coming for dinner. She is vegetarian, so I'll make eggplant lasagna and potato/leek soup. Hope they come out well :smuggrin:
Happy September (what! is right) and enjoy the day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci!

Yes, this year was flying by..... almost Christmas! :)

Ivy looks so cute! :cat: I can imagine the fluffy carpet is one of her favourite places.

Such nice and flat and low cycles this weekend! :cool::cool::cool::cool: I hope you can go out without worries tonight and maybe even feed the low carb.

Enjoy your day Staci! Really happy Ivy is doing so well!
Hi Heike, thanks for checking in. Ivy seems pretty flat. I’d like some lower numbers but then she bounces like crazy. I’m trying to decide which way is better for her. Higher and flat or low then big huge bounces.
Interesting to compare how her cycles go these days.

I think I may feed her carbs In the middle tonight 9.25% and we should be back around +3 so she can have her 6% then.

We are meeting my husband’s (one of his childhood lifetime friends) new girlfriend tonight. He’s recently divorced so this should be very interesting.

I hope you and Binie are doing well and she continues to improve. We are sending lots of good wishes to you both :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Really, I have to start thinking about Christmas shopping :rolleyes:
That's such a nice spot for Ivy! :kiss: Just so adorable :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Hope she stays steady - you can probably see how the trend is and decide the carb level. You've done that so many times that you have a good sense of this.
I have a stepdaughter coming for dinner. She is vegetarian, so I'll make eggplant lasagna and potato/leek soup. Hope they come out well :smuggrin:
Happy September (what! is right) and enjoy the day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I hope your dinner plans go well. Your menu sounds delicious. Eggplant lasagna sounds wonderful. I love both of those dishes.
Mikan, behave so Mom can entertain with no drama:smuggrin::woot:

Hoping Ivy cooperates tonight. Thinking of the 9% carb option. Right in the middle for safety unless she looks lower at meal and shot time.

Happy September! Have a great night :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, thanks for checking in. Ivy seems pretty flat. I’d like some lower numbers but then she bounces like crazy. I’m trying to decide which way is better for her. Higher and flat or low then big huge bounces.
Interesting to compare how her cycles go these days.

I think I may feed her carbs In the middle tonight 9.25% and we should be back around +3 so she can have her 6% then.

We are meeting my husband’s (one of his childhood lifetime friends) new girlfriend tonight. He’s recently divorced so this should be very interesting.

I hope you and Binie are doing well and she continues to improve. We are sending lots of good wishes to you both :bighug::kiss::bighug:

Hi Staci,

maybe this is just another step in her development, before she becomes as comfortable in green numbers as in blue numbers. I looked through her ss today and she used to bounce from blue too. Maybe you don't have to choose. But thats's just a thought from a newbie....

That's a smart idea to give her two different amounts of carb tonight and I think I would also feel more comfortable to feed the slightly higher carb before I go.

Oh, that sounds really interesting to meet the new girlfriend. I bet she is quite nervous. :rolleyes:

I hope you have a nice and interesting evening tonight and Ivy is surfing in safe numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
How well Ivy looks without any roses ... my son is looking forward to winter every day he asks me when Christmas is coming hahahaha he already has the letter to Santa Claus on his desk to send it as soon as possible .. although here in Spain we do not usually have cold winters, I do not like the winter I would rather be all year round in summer at the beach and pool:D
 
Ivy is such a lovely kitten (they're all kittens. So say I).

The lady in front of me at the grocery store today asked the cashier for the date to write on her check, and it sort of broke her brain when the cashier said 9/1/24. She sort of looked at me like she couldn't comprehend the words, and I was like, yup, September 1st. Which is sort of amusing because she had also been commenting to me on how there were more people shopping and must be because of the holiday weekend. Which is Labor Day. Which is in September. :joyful:

I hope your dinner goes well - maybe some exciting and fun stories? :bighug:
 
How well Ivy looks without any roses ... my son is looking forward to winter every day he asks me when Christmas is coming hahahaha he already has the letter to Santa Claus on his desk to send it as soon as possible .. although here in Spain we do not usually have cold winters, I do not like the winter I would rather be all year round in summer at the beach and pool:D
I feel the same as you. I could do without the cold and darkness of winter. Give me sunshine and warmth all year round. :)
 
Ivy is such a lovely kitten (they're all kittens. So say I).

The lady in front of me at the grocery store today asked the cashier for the date to write on her check, and it sort of broke her brain when the cashier said 9/1/24. She sort of looked at me like she couldn't comprehend the words, and I was like, yup, September 1st. Which is sort of amusing because she had also been commenting to me on how there were more people shopping and must be because of the holiday weekend. Which is Labor Day. Which is in September. :joyful:

I hope your dinner goes well - maybe some exciting and fun stories? :bighug:
First of all….does anyone still write a check at the grocery store? I think it’s been a hundred years since I’ve seen that! Throwback ;)
And yes, they are all kittens. I still call Ivy my baby. The old lady looks like a kitten to me :p

And yes, stories for days. I finally had to tell DH to stop talking last night as we were discussing his friend and new GF. I needed to get up in 6 hours and needed to shut off my brain.
We will resume analyzing today for sure :p:p
 
First of all….does anyone still write a check at the grocery store? I think it’s been a hundred years since I’ve seen that! Throwback ;)
Right?!? The only time I've used checks in the last 15 years is for rent, and I haven't done that in more than 4 now that they have a no fee online option. I don't even know if I have any. :joyful::joyful:

And yes, stories for days. I finally had to tell DH to stop talking last night as we were discussing his friend and new GF. I needed to get up in 6 hours and needed to shut off my brain.
We will resume analyzing today for sure :p:p
And men try to say they aren't gossipers. :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Back
Top