9/1 Fritz AMPS 250+3 181+4.5 174PMPS 326+2 2693.5 184+6 149+9.5 204

Status
Not open for further replies.
Something is causing resistance and not sure what. I'd bring him upto 6.5u on your next increase whether that be tonight or tomorrow morning unless he dose something to say otherwise. Thankfully he's only stuck in blue but that yellow is creeping in too. Maybe his BW will reveal something? If you do increase be ready to catch him as it might just do the trick. I found when I was increasing by .25u over 5u it made zero difference until I brought Doodles from 6u - 6.5 doing the .5u increase. Then of course he plummeted like Doodles does. Sorry Fritz is being stubborn and hope he comes down soon.
 
Sorry Fritz is being stubborn and hope he comes down soon.
Ok Karen I was thinking the same. I'll be getting his BW results today.
I have a feeling is weight isn't helping. He weighs 27lbs. I have several vets involved but funny thing is it appears I know more than they do.:rolleyes:
I have contacted the Internal teaching doc at the University of Washington which in 2014 said regarding his weight less calories more exercise. Which I have done both. o_O best you can for a cat with asthma
 
I hope the b/w results give you some answers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I called the vet this afternoon and they told me the blood didn't make it on the plane to Phoenix and I should hear from them today by closing. Looks like maybe tomorrow.
 
Holy cannoli he's a big kitty :) Doodles eats between 250-300 calories a day and maintains about 17lbs.
He eats between 200 - 250 a day of all raw food:( I have tried for years to manage his weight nothing and I mean nothing has worked....:eek: I am going to buy a cat wheel and see if he will walk on it?????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top