9/1 FLUFFY AMPS - 338|+7 - 126|PMPS - 163|+2.5 - 558|

So, I would say that you shot a 161 last night- and if you can monitor him a little tonight, I would shoot the regular dose. I definitely would get a +3 and maybe a +4 - or just a +4. If it’s not really significantly lower, then it should be safe to give a snack and sleep.
 
So, I would say that you shot a 161 last night- and if you can monitor him a little tonight, I would shoot the regular dose. I definitely would get a +3 and maybe a +4 - or just a +4. If it’s not really significantly lower, then it should be safe to give a snack and sleep.
Why can't I get this right!!!! :(:(:(
 
I don't understand

What I was saying is he needs to get his insulin if high enough to shoot so he will spend more time in better blue numbers. That means not skipping if at all possible. 163 was a safe number to shoot. At this point I would shoot if over 150 as long as you can monitor. You skipped tonight so use this information for next time.
 
Back
Top