9/1 Champ - PMPS 312, +2 263, +4.5 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ never used to bounce this hard before, but everything seems to be new with him since he was sick. My learning process is starting all over again!!! At least he still seems to clear them pretty quickly, though, so that's good. Champ fell to a 48 last night and, as I mentioned then, that is why you don't increase the dose during a bounce. I increased his dose on Tuesday morning even though he was just starting to bounce, mainly because I just wasn't thinking, not because I consciously thought about increasing during a bounce. As soon as I injected that increased dose, my first thought was "I don't think I should have done that." Then on top of the bounce, we also had some NDW (new dose wonkiness) which made me a bit complacent and I relaxed too much, thinking the high numbers were just going to continue. I got a rude awakening at +2 last night. I need to get my concentration back in his game and start thinking more about what I'm doing, when to do it, and why I'm doing it.

Well, back to work for me. Another hectic, busybusy day!! Hope everyone's Thursday is a good one. I remembered it was Thursday because I heard the garbage men out front and I, as usual, forgot to take the trash out to the curb!!
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

Uh, Champ. What is the deal buddy? Don't be too hard on yourself Patty! :YMHUG: After my week, I am trying to figure out what I could have done and have made a vow to be more vigilant.

Yuck on work. Bummer about the garbage, but there is always next time!!

Thank you so much for all of your good thoughts this week. It really means a lot to me to have friends like all of you. Most of my friends at work don't even know just because I would get that whole "It's just a cat" look.
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

Ouch! But you know it is just a bounce and now you can take him back down now. Cheer up, long weekend is just around the corner.
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

Bounces come, bounces go...but awesome beans stick around!

Between Champ and Tarragon, I think we're all learning a lot this week...nothing about FD is ever as straight forward as it seems. We'll all get through the rocky times together, though!!!
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

I hear ya......yuck on the bounces.

It's great that you are recognizing patterns and what you should/shouldn't do and when you should/shouldn't do it. GREAT JOB!!
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

It seems when the beans get accustomed to the game, the kitties change the rules! It happened to me too. Got real complacent with Gus' same old routine and WHAM! he slams me with a 43 and decides to surf the greens for a while. Champ will settle down and you can work from there. It does strike me that his higher numbers coincide with the onset of his recent illness. Just coincidence, probably. Hope you get some good sleep. It sounds as if you've been working really hard lately.
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

ouch on the bounce - but he will come down. I too think it is good that you recognize the patterns. You've done great with him - so no worries, OK?
 
Re: 9/1 Champ - AMPS 403

I hope your day wasn't too long today and that Champ is liking having his old dose back. Ni NI
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top