9/1 Boomer AMBG 338 Boomer is home PMPS 335 +3 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMBG 338 No shot for Boomer this morning.

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he left a wee bit in each dish even his +9 which was (as per Dr instructions) only half a normal meal.
Allen ate reasonably well overnight.

We will be leaving in a short while to take Boomer in for his dental surgery:nailbiting: I'm really surprised I got any sleep last night :nailbiting: And because his dental surgeon is outside of London and about half way to one of our favourite spots to photograph birds/butterflies, we're carrying on and going for a walk and then eventually lunch. It's either that or I'm going to be sitting here stressing out waiting for the phone to ring.

Please keep the dental vines coming! And a few nerve-calming ones for me please?:smuggrin:

I'll be back later to visit some condos!
 
GOOD LUCK !!! :bighug::bighug:

images
 
I hope that the nature walk and lunch will take your mind off of Boomer for a bit. He is in great hands and has tons of L&LL vines coming (mine included, of course).

Keep us posted!
 
So around 1:00 I get a call from Dr Raj. "I've taken a look at Boomer's X-rays and most of his teeth are fine I don't think he needs a whole mouth extraction".
WHAT? And where on earth did he get the idea that Boomer did need one?
OH MAN! What if he hadn't called me?

I set him straight.

They were just starting him then; apparently they had an emergency come in prior to starting him.

Still waiting for update and pickup ok.
 
Oh Judy, this has been a complete nightmare from the get-go. I am so glad Boomer didn't loose all his teeth.

((Boomer)) buddy, I hope you feel better soon and you wont need to go through this again. Ever.
 
And he's home! :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:
He had a cracked tooth and two absortive lesions so ended up with 3 extractions and Dr Raj removed the root that was left there from Boomer's first dental.
And we have 5 days worth of bup (every 12 hours) and 7 days of Aventiclav (every 12 hours with food).
Boomers BG when we walked in the door was 401
He's having trouble walking. We have all hardwood floors except for an area rug in the living room (and that's been rolled up because I have a newborn session tomorrow morning). But he made it into the bedroom and hid behind the bed. I went in with a wee bit of food and called him, he came right out and started licking at the food. He didn't get much of it and he can't stand so he was laying down and eating it and it got all over his chin :rolleyes:
I will leave him be for a while and then try a bit more food.

Thank you everyone who visited and sent dental and nerve-calming vines and hugs!!!!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Just gave him a bit more food; poor thing is starving. But just giving a little bit at a time to avoid pukus.


Eating is a good sign, but wise move to restrict how much. I remember when Tuxie had his dental...he was SO dosey when he came home but insisted on eating. He ended up with one foot in the food dish and food plastered all over his face. LOL
 
Welcome home Boomer. Eat your fuds slowly so you don't have any pukas and each day get stronger and better.

The same thing happened to Forrest when I brought him home from his dental. He could not walk on the hard wood floors and kept slipping. It almost looked like he was ice skating, LOL

Hugs from your L & L family, Boomer :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
PMPS 335
He's not eating much although he did eat some shredded chicken and a little chicken pate. So I shot a fat 1.0u After the last dental he dropped dramatically in a few hours however his "normal" level was a lot lower then. I will test at +3 (hopefully he eats) and I will get up at +6 to test and make sure he eats something.
 
Poor Boomer good thing you got to them before every tooth was taken out. It scares me to death to take and leave Fritz with any of the vets.
Sending kittie scritches from Fritz and bean hugs and kisses from me.
Once he heals were expecting to see some nice low numbers little Boomer;):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top