9/07 Jazzy AMPS 108 +2 41 +2.75 52 +3.25 67 +5 81 PMPS 86 +4 79

Cheryl & Jazzy

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-103-9-92-pmps-104-4-81.234795/#post-2628590

Good morning. It's the unofficial end of summer. Back to work tomorrow. This has been the longest March Break!! I've enjoyed spending all this extra time with my fur babies. It was stressful enough to have Jazzy diagnosed with FD while I was off work. I can't even imagine how much worse it would've been if I didn't have enough time to research and learn all this information.

I was hoping i would have Jazzy in remission by this time, but that is not to be. He likes to keep me on my toes apparently. He was doing so great, and now I see blue numbers more than before. I don't get it. Hopefully he stops that!! I know those blue numbers are still good. But they're not as good as green. Lol.

Anyway I hope everyone has a great day!!
 
+2 is 41? What the heck are you doing Jazzy?

Checked twice to be sure there was no error

Gave 1tbsp raw turkey. Will check again in 20 minutes. Behaviour is normal.
 
Last edited:
I can see at one point you used gravy food to bring Jazzy up from the 40s. Try some MC if he's still below 50.
Jazzy, this is how you want to spend mom's last day before going back to work? :) Cheryl, he may not be in remission but he's told you loud and clear he wants less insulin.
 
I checked him again and he's 52 after the raw. I gave him a tbsp of friskies this time and will check him again.

He doesn't seem to want to follow a pattern anymore. He never really did I guess, but lately it's been wackier.

We tried a dose reduction within the last week and his numbers went up so we brought his dose back to to the .25 Now that he's done this I guess we will have to reduce it again.

If when we reduce his dose his numbers go back up, then what? Lol
 
When is the next test? 30 minutes?
Cats. :rolleyes:. The advice I've been given is to not look backward too much. What happened with the numbers last time on a dose doesn't mean the same thing will happen this time.
I'm no dosing expert, I just know that a drop <50 on TR for a newly DX cat means a reduction in almost all circumstances. An experienced person will help you figure out what to do with his dose.
 
Yes I will test at 30 minutes. He's going to love me.... Lol.

Cats is right.....

I have a feeling he'll be all good, but will check to be sure.
 
+3.25 is 67.

He's a little angry. Lol. I'll leave him alone for a while. I have a feeling he'll be up in the blues again at supper time just to make me crazy. Lol.

Thanks for your help. It's very much appreciated.
 
Anytime. :)
Jazzy, mom's just tryin' to help you. Lol. Don't be angry.
Looks like he's got a good rise there. You may want to check him again sooner than later, though, to make sure the rise isn't just because of the gravy food and/or feed to keep him surfing. With a drop this early in the cycle, I'd want to do some spot checks later to make sure there isn't another drop.
 
Absolutely I will be checking him again. I only gave him pate, no gravy, since he had already come into the 50's with just the raw.

He told me to tell you he doesn't care what anyone says, he's still mad. He's a big baby and he has no problem acting like one. Hahaha
 
Hi Cheryl, I can't see the last two numbers on your SS - it's just
#VALUE! #VALUE!

Can you tweak that please?

Sorry he's not happy about the multiple tests..

I'd recommend getting some gravy style foods and keeping them handy for these occasions...
 
Hi Cheryl, I can't see the last two numbers on your SS - it's just
#VALUE! #VALUE!

Can you tweak that please?

Sorry he's not happy about the multiple tests..

I'd recommend getting some gravy style foods and keeping them handy for these occasions...
I tried to fix the spreadsheet when I saw that too, but I can't seem to get it. I'll try again.

I do have gravy food as well, but didn't want to use it since the raw and pate worked well. I have used it previously tho.

Edit: figured out how to fix the spreadsheet
 
Last edited:
Cheryl, are you using calipers to make sure that the dose is consistent?

Looks like he's responding well, but if you can get some calipers to use to help with the fine dosing, you could walk it down using a .25 Skinny dose by shaving off just a tad...

Here are the calipers I use and recommend:

https://www.harborfreight.com/hand-...rs-micrometer/4-in-digital-caliper-63710.html
I don't have calipers, but my husband just reminded me that he has some from his previous job. I'll have to get him to show me how they work.
 
I switched Jazzy's food from Friskies pate to Fancy Feast pate. He also gets some raw each time as well.

Did a smaller dose after supper, not exactly sure what the amount was. I tried to get less than .25 but not as little as .10 I'm going to put some food colouring in water and try to see exactly what it looks like. I don't have use of calipers just yet.
 
Back
Top