9/07 Jax - PMPS 55,+0.5 65,+1 62,+2 60,+3 84,+5 129

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

A little return to the blues last night...and I chose sleep over an overnight test...hopefully, he'll come back down today and stay there :)

Have a wonderful day and happy Labor Day to those in the US!
 
Nice side down last night :)

Looks like Jax is picking up that lemon tree habit too...Get on back to the beach Jax.

Have a great day Susanne!
 
Hi! Jax likes to go low around PMPS. At AMPS +11, he's at 86. I think I should give him some MC to get him up a little before PMPS? Any guidance would be helpful :) thank you!
 
Hi! Jax likes to go low around PMPS. At AMPS +11, he's at 86. I think I should give him some MC to get him up a little before PMPS? Any guidance would be helpful :) thank you!
So I just went ahead and gave 1t MC 15%.

@tiffmaxee - I think I saw you online - am I on the right track? If he's still green at PMPS, feed MC for his meal?
 
Hi. Just came on. Let me look. I’m confused. Are you at +11? If so you don’t want to feed him. Please update the ss.
 
I am at +11. I did update the SS...I just refreshed it and it's showing the 86 at +11.

Hi. Just came on. Let me look. I’m confused. Are you at +11? If so you don’t want to feed him. Please update the ss.
So guess my instincts were wrong :/ I already gave a teaspoon of MC. It's going to be an active cycle.
 
Ok. This is when you stall, don’t feed and see if he comes up by PMPS. Since you fed him, how off schedule can you be? Can you be an hour late?
 
Ok. This is when you stall, don’t feed and see if he comes up by PMPS. Since you fed him, how off schedule can you be? Can you be an hour late?
Okay - last time this happened, I remember someone saying to feed to keep him up. I just re-read and it was in reference to +10...whoops. Guess I'll be grabbing that one from now on...lesson learned.

I can delay my PMPS an hour. Is there any need to test in between now and then?
 
Yes. Test in an hour. Don’t feed him any more. It’s okay. There’s a big learning curve. The reason not to feed the two hours before insulin is you don’t want a food influenced preshot.
 
Yes. Test in an hour. Don’t feed him any more. It’s okay. There’s a big learning curve. The reason not to feed the two hours before insulin is you don’t want a food influenced preshot.
Okay - thanks :) Jax was pretty excited for a snack lol.

I'll test one hour from the snack.
 
Okay - last time this happened, I remember someone saying to feed to keep him up. I just re-read and it was in reference to +10...whoops. Guess I'll be grabbing that one from now on...lesson learned.

I can delay my PMPS an hour. Is there any need to test in between now and then?
You don’t need to test until PMPS in 2 hours.
 
If he acts super hungry grab a test to make sure he’s not dropping.
Okay - he decided to take a snooze when I left him. I'll check on him in a little. If he's hungry and dropping, what's the usual plan? or depends how far he drops (if he drops...but he has a history of it...unless he's figuring out how to manage greens :)).
 
Depends how low. With TR you can shoot if you can monitor as long as it takes. You can prop him up with 10% at +1 if he drops then. It will be your first Green shot perhaps. You up for it?
 
Depends how low. With TR you can shoot if you can monitor as long as it takes. You can prop him up with 10% at +1 if he drops then. It will be your first Green shot perhaps. You up for it?
Okay - i'll post where he's at :) and yes, I can monitor - and it would be my second green shot if he's still there at PMPS :) you helped me with my barely-green-first-one on 8/31.
 
Sounds like you've worked out a good plan of action. Find out if he's dropping - once the food wears off. As Elise said, could be an opportunity to shoot your first green. Correction - 2nd green.

Take a deep breathe and shoot if it's above 50...gotta start somewhere...lots of people shoot greens...it's the road to remission :)
 
Sounds like you've worked out a good plan of action. Find out if he's dropping - once the food wears off. As Elise said, could be an opportunity to shoot your first green. Correction - 2nd green.

Take a deep breathe and shoot if it's above 50...gotta start somewhere...lots of people shoot greens...it's the road to remission :)
Thanks, Sue! Yes, you are right. I was just reminding myself how flat he has been and how fast he came down from his bounce. All this newness can be stressful as you all know :) Learning lessons every day and so grateful all the reminders and help :bighug:
 
Thanks, Sue! Yes, you are right. I was just reminding myself how flat he has been and how fast he came down from his bounce. All this newness can be stressful as you all know :) Learning lessons every day and so grateful all the reminders and help :bighug:

Yes, I remember it well...I was so confused! Hang in there..keep reading...and keep doing what you're doing :)
 
Ok. Good for you. I just get a bit extra careful when it’s someone else’s cat. Give him some more mc please.
 
Ok. Good for you. I just get a bit extra careful when it’s someone else’s cat. Give him some more mc please.
I will work on my patience, I promise. It's a shortcoming of mine.

I gave another t of MC with a little more LC because he's hungry. Give another t of just MC (so 3t of MC total...plus some LC)?
 
We need enough carbs to prevent a big drop but keep him hungry.
He's will almost always eat so I think we have some room there. I think he's had about half or a little more than what he usually eats at shot time. I'm almost 30 minutes from his first scoop of MC (10 min to go). He's patiently waiting for more food but not starving.
 
I couldn't help myself lol. 65 at +0.5. I didn't feed anything so I'll wait to feed more till +1 (he's sort of looking for more food but not being cat-annoying :)).
 
I couldn't help myself lol. 65 at +0.5. I didn't feed anything so I'll wait to feed more till +1 (he's sort of looking for more food but not being cat-annoying :)).
My two are so annoying they start meowing an hour before meals and try to trip me while I’m getting it ready. Three times a day every day. If ever one doesn’t eat or let me know the time I’m in real trouble.
 
My two are so annoying they start meowing an hour before meals and try to trip me while I’m getting it ready. Three times a day every day. If ever one doesn’t eat or let me know the time I’m in real trouble.
Jax is pretty patient though I have to separate my kitties at meal time so Jax doesn't eat Benji's (the tabby in my pic) food. So Jax doesn't have the opportunity to annoy me when I get the food out :) Benji is my alarm clock in the mornings and knocks everything off my bedside table to demand breakfast (and every morning, I put it all back thinking the next morning will be different :p)
 
+1 62

Give t of MC(15%) and a little LC?

PMPS 55 *2t MC (15%), 2T LC. 1t of MC (15%) about 20 min after PMPS.
+0.5 65
+1 62
 
+3 84

I didn't feed anything but I was planning to put the rest of his LC dinner down at some point before I go to sleep.

Should I plan to get a +6?

Also, does anyone watching happen to know what these PS drops mean? Usually in evening but sometimes in morning? I thought I read it could mean his depot is getting full? But Jax would still have to earn his reduction...
---
PMPS 55 *2t MC (15%), 2T LC. 1t of MC (15%) about 20 min after PMPS.
+0.5 65
+1 62 *1t MC, 1T LC
+2 60 *1t MC, 1T LC
+3 84
 
Maybe you will know by +5.
I was debating if I could sleep or not before the next test. I probably will still be up at +5 so I'll do that.

Think I should give any LC right now? or just give it at +5 if he's still going up?
 
Back
Top