9/03 Butters AMPS 68/+1 130/+3 202/+8 223/PMPS 308/+3 297/

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday
Looks like Butters may have surfed through the night after earning a reduction. This morning is the first cycle of the new dose: 1.5u. (2.25mm calipers dosing for my syringe type)
And I am starting today with a "gift": a beautiful green number to shoot. Her depot won't have drained any since the reduction, it might be an active cycle?!?! Or she might just bounce!
Have a lovely day/evening, all.
 
Could go either way. May be active or she may run up tp get some cotton candy. But you knew that:p
Butter's has really made such improvements. Just incredible!!! Good luck with the reduction.
Come on Butters...work that reduced dose. Surf that lagoon today....safely!!!:cat:
Have a wonderful day Lyla!
 
WOW! Look at that fantastic green start!!!

Did you shoot?

And up late to boot! You'll be needing some coffee this morning....ouch...:coffee::coffee:

She's looking mighty fine...I hope she doesn't go all bouncie bouncie...wouldn't it just be nice if she just stayed on this green path...and well that's it!:D:D

Hang in there Lyla! You're doing a fabulous job with her!!

Have a great day!:bighug:
 
Could go either way. May be active or she may run up tp get some cotton candy. But you knew that:p
Butter's has really made such improvements. Just incredible!!! Good luck with the reduction.
Come on Butters...work that reduced dose. Surf that lagoon today....safely!!!:cat:
Have a wonderful day Lyla!
Haven't seen you around in a while! Welcome back, Briere. Pretty cool, huh?? So different from the last few weeks she had being stuck in pinks and yellows.
I have a feeling today she will be heading for that cotton candy you speak of, but we shall see.
Have a great day. :D
 
WOW! Look at that fantastic green start!!!

Did you shoot?
I shot without hesitation...well, maybe I had a little hesitation. But yes, I shot. I have to be up for work anyways, and don't have to step out until this afternoon so I couldn't think of a reason not to shoot. And since she seems more responsive to the carbs these days I can always carb her up if needed. :)
 
Well, so much for a nice cycle. 130 @+1. Looks like she is taking another turn on the trampoline today.
How do I get her to reverse things so she bounces at night and has active cycles during the day? :D:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Well, so much for a nice cycle. 130 @+1. Looks like she is taking another turn on the trampoline today.
How do I get her to reverse things so she bounces at night and has active cycles during the day? :D:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

No no not bad!! The +1 is to be expected (food bump and end of last shot before new shot starts working) The +3 or 4 is the one I would hope to see closer to pre shot number. However, Butters might bounce and make me a liar!!
 
Oh Butters! Bouncing during the day, up all night...ugh...why does that sound so 'cat like'? They just love that one...they look at it this way, you didn't have anything else to do...laying there sleeping all night...sheesh...like get up and be with 'me, me' me'..while I sleep.:facepalm:

Luci let me know in no uncertain terms this morning at 4 a.m. that SHE was ready for me to get up...banging on the door...ugh that girl!:banghead: Needless to say, it wasn't long before I did just as she asked...and got myself out of bed...whereupon she lays here and there...watching my every move...:rolleyes:

Just remember who's in charge here...(and it's not us ).. :joyful:
 
No no not bad!! The +1 is to be expected (food bump and end of last shot before new shot starts working) The +3 or 4 is the one I would hope to see closer to pre shot number. However, Butters might bounce and make me a liar!!
I forgot about considering a food bump.:) I haven't had time to update on here until now, but I did get a +3: 202. Sigh. Maybe someday she will get rid of the trampoline, or at least use it less.
Good luck with the decrease, I hope you're not too tired after last night.:bighug::cat:
I feel like a zombie! You were up late, too. I am sure I saw you on here in the wee hours, so I hope you're feeling okay also. :bighug:
Good thing I changed my calipers last night as soon as she earned the reduction, because I am positive I would've forgotten this morning.
 
Good thing I changed my calipers last night as soon as she earned the reduction

Good rule of thumb...I agree with you 100%..heaven only knows what's going to be happening at the time of the next shot - so easy to forget...

I always adjust my calipers as soon as she earns a reducie...I'm too distracted and I'm certain that I'd forget too!

Good job last night and today...I hope you can go to bed early to make up for lost sleep :)
 
Of course there was no guarantee the trampoline would come out of the closet, but it you suspected she was going to bounce, you could have used the technique we call "shooting through the bounce". Which is shooting the old higher dose one more time this morning, then reducing. Might have been a bit hesitant with a PS of 68 though. :rolleyes: For any lurkers, this is only for those following TR and you do have to be careful cause you can't use the technique any more once kitties start clearing their bounces quickly.
 
Of course there was no guarantee the trampoline would come out of the closet, but it you suspected she was going to bounce, you could have used the technique we call "shooting through the bounce". Which is shooting the old higher dose one more time this morning, then reducing. Might have been a bit hesitant with a PS of 68 though. :rolleyes: For any lurkers, this is only for those following TR and you do have to be careful cause you can't use the technique any more once kitties start clearing their bounces quickly.

Interesting technique. So maybe not something I should've done this morning, but with a higher PS number, then. I'll remember this for a future reduction, if she still seems to take a while to clear bounces.

I am curious to see if Butters follows the same pattern she followed starting with her last run of greens in the PM cycle of August 31st. After that run, she had a green PS # the next morning but then a bounce that lasted three cycles before last night's run of greens. After last night's run of greens, this morning she had a green PS # but then a bounce that has so far lasted one cycle. If this is a pattern that she is getting into, then I could expect to be up all night again tomorrow. But, I had still better be prepared for anything. :rolleyes:
 
I forgot about considering a food bump.:) I haven't had time to update on here until now, but I did get a +3: 202. Sigh. Maybe someday she will get rid of the trampoline, or at least use it less.

I feel like a zombie! You were up late, too. I am sure I saw you on here in the wee hours, so I hope you're feeling okay also. :bighug:
Good thing I changed my calipers last night as soon as she earned the reduction, because I am positive I would've forgotten this morning.
Hey Lyla, I'm almost always up late, hope you got a good sleep tonight. :cat:
 
Back
Top