9/02 Tiggy PMPS 139 +1 170 + 3 158 +4 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo

Back to green. Threw up his food again like he did the other green day and he seems a bit moosh today so far. I am not as concerned today about the BG level though as he isnt as low as on Friday night (31 Aug) but will still do a +1 shortly.

I am understanding his bounces a bit better now.. they seem to be getting more frequent.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50

Wow, Tiggy. That's some +1. Please test again in 20 or 25 minutes.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50

I know. I just remeasured at 45 (20 mins after +1) I gave him more breakfast and 2 tsp HC as he threw the last lot up and he is keeping it down so far.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50

Please add the +1.3 45 to the Subject Line of your first post to draw more attention to it and so everyone can follow along with the latest test number.

Keep that food down, Tiggy.

What a cute cat Tiggy is :smile:
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 hypo potential again!

Wendy --

Great catch! You may be over-feeding which is why Tiggy threw up. I'd give him a total of 1 - 2 teaspoons of food to bump the numbers up.

What may be happening here is that you hit Tiggy's "good dose." When this happens, it's as thought everything snaps into place and the numbers turn green. It can also be challenging to keep on top of the numbers that are racing down the dose ladder. I think we'll need to wait and see if that's what's happening.

I'd give Tiggy the reduction. Congrats!
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 hypo potential again!

Did he keep the food down, this time?

Please test again, as I think it is 20 minutes since the last test.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56

I just tested - he's up to 56.

He kept the food down this time. He is a free feeder -we leave canned out all the time and he nibbles at it. However just before his morning shot I put out fresh stuff and he eats more then. This throwing up thing is new though. He only usually does that with a fur ball and thats rare.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56

I have one cat that eats too fast sometimes, and then throws up all her food. And, is immediately hungry again :roll:

I'm glad he came up a little. SURF Tiggy, Surf!
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56

I would test every 20 minutes, until he's well into the high 60s or 70s and surfing, especially as it is so early in the cycle.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56

Way to go, Tiggy!
like those dose reductions!

We'll be partners today, we are doing it today too.
Keep checking!
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56 + 2.75 52

Yes, he already earned his dose reduction, and the insulin is just starting it's affect. Just give him small amounts, so he keeps it down. If you want, you can just give him a little of the gravy (about a teaspoon), or 2 teaspoons of hc food with gravy.

Please test again in 20 or 25 minutes. Please don't wait an hour to test. The HC can wear off, and he can drop fast.
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 +1 50 +1.3 45 + 1.75 56 + 2.75 52 +4

yeah he is steady at 2.9 . Its a fine line with Tiggy with taking blood - too much and he gets annoyed and then its a fight - and he has claws and teeth! But I want to do it as much as possible right now so I am playing a balancing act. Anyway an hour ago I gave him HC and he is still at 52 so I gave him some more HC right now. (its really +3.75 but I am running out of space on the subject line so

AMPS 85
+ 1 50
+ 1.3 45
+ 1.75 56
+ 2.75 52
+ 3.75 52
 
Re: 9/02 Tiggy AMPS 85 ....(see below)

Updating again:

AMPS 85
+ 1 50 gave HC
+ 1.3 45 gave HC
+ 1.75 56 gave HC
+ 2.75 52 gave HC
+ 3.75 52 gave HC
+ 5 56
+ 5.75 58
+ 7 58 .. Seems stable now. He has been munching on and off and I haven't given him any HC for 3 hours.
+ 9 76 starting to go up..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top