9/02 Butters PMPS 211/+2.5 106/+3 106/+3.5 85/+4 67/+4.5 47/+5 67/+5.5 68/+6 67/+6.5 68/

I've gotta stop getting my hopes up with the +10 drops and then the blue preshot numbers. I thought she was well on her way back down. Nope. She has gone back to the 300s.
 
Morning Lyla, Try not to get discouraged, easy to say I know, I feel the same way about Tyler at this point. In the past he was giving me mostly all greens and now almost all blue pre shots and during the cycles. It looks like he will need another increase. I hope Butters will give you some greens today.Hang in there :bighug::cat:
 
Morning Lyla, Try not to get discouraged, easy to say I know, I feel the same way about Tyler at this point. In the past he was giving me mostly all greens and now almost all blue pre shots and during the cycles. It looks like he will need another increase. I hope Butters will give you some greens today.Hang in there :bighug::cat:
Thanks Diane! It helps to say it I think. :bighug:
I hope you can increase Tyler's dose, soon. I am never really sure when to increase following a single cycle of greens. Think I'll have to wait a little bit longer to make sure it isn't still a bounce.
 
Thanks Diane! It helps to say it I think. :bighug:
I hope you can increase Tyler's dose, soon. I am never really sure when to increase following a single cycle of greens. Think I'll have to wait a little bit longer to make sure it isn't still a bounce.
I know what you mean, that's why I always ask if I should increase his dose and when. :bighug:
 
I was doing some not so random searching yesterday, and came across a Jill&Alex nugget about BG patterns I seem to remember a while ago you expressed an interest. For your reading pleasure.
Thank you, Wendy! What a great, not so random find. I am now looking at what Jill wrote and at Butters' spreadsheet, and it is helping me see the patterns better. There is a trove of information to think about in that post.

ETA: Since it looks like I might be up for a while, I have lots of time to study this.:)
 
211 @PMPS
106 @+2.5; Fed 1.5 tsp LC
106 @+3
I'll hold off on feeding and test again in 30 minutes. It just seems like a very steep drop, so I think testing every 30 minutes is called for right now. I don't really know...I'm just kinda fumbling my way through it.
But I'm wondering, is this where the duration of insulin could be at play? Maybe this is her nadir? Still wrapping my head around it.
 
Good call, it is possible she was still sliding down from breaking her bounce when the onset of the new dose happened. But she could have also stopped dropping at PMPS then plunged at onset.
 
Good call, it is possible she was still sliding down from breaking her bounce when the onset of the new dose happened. But she could have also stopped dropping at PMPS then plunged at onset.
Only time, and more BG tests, will tell what it is, I guess?! Wish I had a crystal ball.
 
211 @PMPS
106 @+2.5; Fed 1.5 tsp LC
106 @+3
85 @+3.5
Too soon to break out a bit of MC? Maybe I'll try a 1/4 tsp and a tsp of LC.
 
I've always meant to ask, what does everyone do with the leftover food from opening cans of HC & MC all the time? Feed the neighbourhood cats? I have tried freezing some in ice cube trays. Do you microwave it when you need it? I don't have a microwave in my kitchen.
 
If you have a small enough amount of food, put it in a baggie in cool water. Should thaw fairly quickly. I found Neko's reduction came in clusters, so I didn't throw away much food. I also looked for smallest containers. I ended up with some Cats in the Kitchen pouches.
 
If you have a small enough amount of food, put it in a baggie in cool water. Should thaw fairly quickly. I found Neko's reduction came in clusters, so I didn't throw away much food. I also looked for smallest containers. I ended up with some Cats in the Kitchen pouches.
Good idea with the baggie. My ice cubes are like half sized so that would work. Yep, I use the Cats in the Kitchen for MC because of the smaller size. Don't think they have HC.
 
You seem to be in safe range right now :D nice beautiful green :D even though you'll have an active cycle. Yay Wednesday!

We want Butters to stay here as long as possible :bighug:
 
You seem to be in safe range right now :D nice beautiful green :D even though you'll have an active cycle. Yay Wednesday!

We want Butters to stay here as long as possible :bighug:
It is looking like it could be an active cycle, isn't it? Wish I could figure out how to sleep between tests.
See how I didn't rush in with the syrup this time?:) Just a touch of MC food instead. :D
 
211 @PMPS
106 @+2.5; Fed 1.5 tsp LC
106 @+3
85 @+3.5
67 @+4 Dropping quick, no? I need to feed again. I'm going to try a tsp of MC....sounds reasonable I think. I mean really, who knows.
 
I was thinking of a nice little snack to prop more long term... 2 tsp of MC? If she drops into the 50's, HC seems like a good idea then?
I just gave another tsp MC. :) It crossed my mind, but everyone seems to go 1 tsp at a time from what I've seen, so wasn't sure if that would be overdoing it.
Thanks! :bighug:
 
211 @PMPS
106 @+2.5; Fed 1.5 tsp LC
106 @+3
85 @+3.5; Fed 1 tsp LC + 1/4 tsp MC Gravy
67 @+4; Fed 2 tsp MC Gravy
47 @+4.5; Fed 1 tsp HC Gravy

ETA: And fed an additional 1 tsp HC food @+4.5
 
Last edited:
211 @PMPS
106 @+2.5; Fed 1.5 tsp LC
106 @+3
85 @+3.5; Fed 1 tsp LC + 1/4 tsp MC Gravy
67 @+4; Fed 2 tsp MC Gravy
47 @+4.5; Fed 1 tsp HC Gravy + 1 tsp HC Food
67 @+5; ..
 
Maybe I'll hold off on food for 30 minutes and see what happens. The HC brought her well out of the 47 range. Maybe she is on her way up...but on the other hand we are only at +5.
 
(Or...you could consider propping her into the 80's by feeding some more HC and test in 1hr instead of 30 mins, you might be able to test at +6 and if in 80 range - grab a few hrs afterwards with an alarm set?) ;)
 
(Or...you could consider propping her into the 80's by feeding some more HC and test in 1hr instead of 30 mins, you might be able to test at +6 and if in 80 range - grab a few hrs afterwards with an alarm set?) ;)
Interesting! I like the sound. She's obviously responding to the HC tonight, so I'd feel comfortable with that.
Another couple of tsp do you think?
 
I just realized I'm like 10 minutes out from getting a +5.5, so I think I'll just wait for that, and then make a decision at that time. Curiosity as to whether she went up, down or surfed is getting the better of me now.:D
 
Back
Top