9/02 Biggie PMPS 158 +2 169 +4.75 184 +7.75 168 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

9/02 Biggie PMPS 158 +2 169 +4.75 184 +7.75 168

Can you monitor? Do you have 10-15% : 15+ Carbs and honey or Karoo in case he drops under 50? You could shoot or stall 20-30 minutes. Otherwise skip.
 
Your reduction number is under 90 but those who follow TR shoot over 100 at this stage and eventually over 50. If his bg is flat or goes up I would shoot as when you skip,you see pink again. He’s on such a small dose so it’s hard to give a token. If not up skip.
 
I did a +3 and he is at 188 which I guess is flat/within variance from the last reading. It’s time for his next meal so will check again at +4. I’m feeling better and so is he. He really seems happier in the blue range and usually eats better. :cat:
 
His PMPS was 155, pretty flat for the previous few hours. I ran out of room for his BGs so pasting them all here:
9/02 Biggie PMPS +11 141 + 12 119 AMPS 148 +1 176 +2 204 +3 188 +4.5 153 +5 158 +7 182 +10 155 PMPS 158
 
@tiffmaxee when do you think I should be testing ideally based on his cycles? +7 to +11 seem to be when his nadirs happen. I’m getting pretty sleep deprived but I’m afraid of missing something.

Also, on SLGS when cats go OTJ can they end up in the normal green range on their own or is the only way to accomplish that through TR?
 
Back
Top