9/01 Mia AMPS 117; +2 110; +4 83; +5 104; +6 121; +8.5 154; PMPS 145; +2 167; +11.25 165

Good luck with your reduction. If she drops under 90 again with SLGS, please post here for help and guidance.
Stay safe Mia! 😻 🐈
 
You could count the number of drops in .5 and then practice with water to get half of that. Make a sample with colored water and use it as a guide.
 
Are you feeding any dry food? This drop is from the .5 dose. If not feed9ng dry I would not reduce again. See what others familiar with your cat think. Since your first Lowe dose it might have not been a full reduction. It is really hard at that small a dose n
 
Are you feeding any dry food? This drop is from the .5 dose. If not feed9ng dry I would not reduce again. See what others familiar with your cat think. Since your first Lowe dose it might have not been a full reduction. It is really hard at that small a dose n
Only wet food. Thank you.
 
A little housekeeping note. We ask that people only start one thread per day in this forum. The forum is busy enough that it's too hard to track the conversations about what is happening today if there is more than on thread. Thank you, I have combined your two posts into one. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
 
A little housekeeping note. We ask that people only start one thread per day in this forum. The forum is busy enough that it's too hard to track the conversations about what is happening today if there is more than on thread. Thank you, I have combined your two posts into one. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
Sorry .. thought it was only one thread. Thank you for combining.
 
A little housekeeping note. We ask that people only start one thread per day in this forum. The forum is busy enough that it's too hard to track the conversations about what is happening today if there is more than on thread. Thank you, I have combined your two posts into one. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
I thought by editing the original post to include my question it kept it at one post. If I develop a question during the day, I edit with the question mark and add text to the thread post. When answered, I delete the question mark and the text, continuing on with only the BG numbers. Obviously, this is not correct .. I would appreciate it if you could teach me the correct way. Thanks! 😊
 
Was advised to check back for guidance if Mia dropped below 90 today. She dropped to 83 at +4. Continue with .25 tonight and tomorrow morning?
 
I thought by editing the original post to include my question it kept it at one post. If I develop a question during the day, I edit with the question mark and add text to the thread post. When answered, I delete the question mark and the text, continuing on with only the BG numbers. Obviously, this is not correct .. I would appreciate it if you could teach me the correct way.
This is correct. Once your initial question is answered, you remove the question mark from the subject line at the first post of the thread. If you get a new question, you add the ? back in and revise the text on the subject line to highlight the new question and add a post to the thread describing what you are looking for. Janet had created a second thread for the day (common thing newcomers do), so I combined them into one thread for today.

She dropped to 83 at +4. Continue with .25 tonight and tomorrow morning?
Since you are following SLGS for dosing at this point in time, you would then go to the next dose down which is 0.1 units. There is a picture of that dose in the Sticky Note on Fine Dosing. Elise is right that the 83 is likely from the 0.5 unit dosing, but SLGS does say to reduce immediately when they go under 90.
 
This is correct. Once your initial question is answered, you remove the question mark from the subject line at the first post of the thread. If you get a new question, you add the ? back in and revise the text on the subject line to highlight the new question and add a post to the thread describing what you are looking for. Janet had created a second thread for the day (common thing newcomers do), so I combined them into one thread for today.


Since you are following SLGS for dosing at this point in time, you would then go to the next dose down which is 0.1 units. There is a picture of that dose in the Sticky Note on Fine Dosing. Elise is right that the 83 is likely from the 0.5 unit dosing, but SLGS does say to reduce immediately when they go under 90.
I don’t know why some responses are delayed in reaching my thread, but I checked before dosing and yours was not yet received. It would have been in time for her 9:30 PM dose, but instead she got .25 (or as close as I could eyeball it). I just saw this response at 10 PM. I have not been feeding snacks between the 12 hour shots, and began today. It pushed her up in two hours from 121 to 154. I think it may have been you (?) who advised a 1st cycle snack would be advisable, so I am now going to be regularly giving her the LC wet food as a snack at about +3 and +5. I am also transitioning her off prednisolone 5mg, which she now receives every 3 days. With all that said, if you see this before 9:30 AM, please let me know whether I should stick with .25 at this point? Thanks so much.
 
Back
Top