? 9/01 Jazzy AMPS 142 +4 76 +8 86 PMPS 108 +3 81

Cheryl & Jazzy

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-3-86-6-70-pmps-92-3-86.234400/#post-2623737

Good morning.

Wow. I haven't seen Jazzy's BG that high in a long time. We reduced his dose yesterday, so this should be a result of that.

Should we just hold that reduced dose for a few days and see how his body adjusts to it? Or should we go back to the .25 dose?

I'm thinking giving his body time to adjust seems like the right thing, but I'm not sure. I was definately surprised to see 142.
 
I just re read the TR protocol, and i see it says that you don't have to wait to go back to a good dose. Does anyone have any feedback on this from their own experience? I don't know if one above normal reading for preshot is enough to cause concern or not.
 
I gave the .10 dose after PMPS and if its higher again in the morning I will go back to .25 since he did well on that one.
 
Back
Top