11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391/ 4 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Very Active Member
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83682
Started the day in red, moved to purple. Yellow at PMPS & +5
Today
Rainny Saturday. Today will be Rosy's 8th cycle on the increased dose to 1.05u. So far only ONE green 95 recorded, the rest was mostly yellow & purple. Should I be grateful that there was 'only" one red? ohmygod_smile Rosy got lots of room to increase which i'll gladly do so tomorrow.

AMPS 211 gave Wiskas + Ziwipeak & 1.05u
AM+4 252

:?: Dose increase to 1.25u tomorrow morning? This dose seems to be going nowhere... nailbite_smile So far with Rosy on Lantus for nealy a year, my gut feeling is that dosage is not a major factor contributing to her unstable bg. Since I cannot detect anything medical behind this, can only follow her lead. So helpless. :cry:
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252 dose advice

Helen --

I really want to encourage you to follow the protocol and increase doses by 0.25u. You're not yet close enough to a "good" dose to be making the kind of fine tuning adjustments you've been making. Sometimes, it's a matter of increasing by 0.25u but shaving the dose when a reduction is warranted.
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252 dose advice

Sienne and Gabby said:
Helen --

I really want to encourage you to follow the protocol and increase doses by 0.25u. You're not yet close enough to a "good" dose to be making the kind of fine tuning adjustments you've been making. Sometimes, it's a matter of increasing by 0.25u but shaving the dose when a reduction is warranted.


Thanks Sienne! Will do 1.35u
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391

AM+7 481 gave scheduled lunch
PMPS 391 gave Wiskas + Ziwipeak & dose increase to 1.35u(2.68mm)
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391

Good luck with the dosecrease, hope it does the trick! Try not to get discouraged, I know it is hard but we all feel for you. The best part is Rosy has a great mamabean to take care of her! Have a good weekend!
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391

Good luck with your new dose. I hope Rosy responds by showing you great numbers. Come on Mr. L and Mr. P... let's do it!!!
Take good care of all of you and give yourself a hug from me.
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391

Hi Helen - good luck with the new dose! I hope Rosy will like it, find some more blues and greens. It is hard sometimes when one feels that they really aren't progressing much, after being at this for so long. That is Mannie too. One just has to look at the overall picture, and see that there really is improvement, and continue to follow their lead. I think you do a great job with Rosy.
 
Re: 11/24 Rosy AMPS 211/ 4 252/ 7 481 PMPS 391

Michelle & Scrabble said:
Good luck with the dosecrease, hope it does the trick! Try not to get discouraged, I know it is hard but we all feel for you. The best part is Rosy has a great mamabean to take care of her! Have a good weekend!

Thankyou Michelle. We can only do our best...

ecurie said:
Good luck with your new dose. I hope Rosy responds by showing you great numbers. Come on Mr. L and Mr. P... let's do it!!!
Take good care of all of you and give yourself a hug from me.
xoxo
mary and oliver

Thankyou Mary!

Michelle and Mannie said:
Hi Helen - good luck with the new dose! I hope Rosy will like it, find some more blues and greens. It is hard sometimes when one feels that they really aren't progressing much, after being at this for so long. That is Mannie too. One just has to look at the overall picture, and see that there really is improvement, and continue to follow their lead. I think you do a great job with Rosy.

Thanks Michelle! Same to you, dont be discouraged!

PM+4 356 (this is an hr after steamed chicken)
 
Hi Helen. Hang in there, you'll find the magic dose for Rosy. I'm having the same problem. He received several reductions quickly and then all of a sudden his numbers are goofy. It will definitely get on your nerves if you let it. Don't get discouraged.
Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top