Girlie's mom
Very Active Member
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-aug-girlie-amps-hi-709-day-3-in-black.181841/
Girlie's numbers are out of the black, finally. I gave her ZiwiPeak Lamb (4 carb(?)). Should I give her something in the 7-9 range, or just see how she goes this morning?
Food carb questions:
I've been looking at various food charts/carb ratings and am a bit confused as the carb ratings/levels are so different for the same type of food. I know with TR that the carb should be under 10% (or should it be under 5%? not clear on that one), but is that
ZiwiPeak Beef:
Dr Pierson Carb 10 / Phos 298
Aussie list Carb 3 / Phos 296
Tanya DMA Carb 13.3 / Phos 1.38
Ziwi website TNA Carb as fed 3% / Phos 0.41 DMA: Carb 13% / Phos 1.82
Wellness Core Beef, Venison, Lamb:
Dr Pierson Carb 13 / Phos 266
Aussie list Carb 2 / Phos 171 (says product of Canada on can)
Tanya DMA Carb 7.24 / Phos 0.85
ProPlan Savor Chicken and Rice in Gravy:
Dr Pierson Carb 13 / Phos 266
Aussie list Carb 4 / Phos 255
Tanya DMA Carb 3 / Phos 1.05
I'm so confused!
Girlie's numbers are out of the black, finally. I gave her ZiwiPeak Lamb (4 carb(?)). Should I give her something in the 7-9 range, or just see how she goes this morning?
Food carb questions:
I've been looking at various food charts/carb ratings and am a bit confused as the carb ratings/levels are so different for the same type of food. I know with TR that the carb should be under 10% (or should it be under 5%? not clear on that one), but is that
- Dr Pierson: carb % as calories
- Carbs % as fed (Australian list)
- DMA (example would be Tanya's chart)
ZiwiPeak Beef:
Dr Pierson Carb 10 / Phos 298
Aussie list Carb 3 / Phos 296
Tanya DMA Carb 13.3 / Phos 1.38
Ziwi website TNA Carb as fed 3% / Phos 0.41 DMA: Carb 13% / Phos 1.82
Wellness Core Beef, Venison, Lamb:
Dr Pierson Carb 13 / Phos 266
Aussie list Carb 2 / Phos 171 (says product of Canada on can)
Tanya DMA Carb 7.24 / Phos 0.85
ProPlan Savor Chicken and Rice in Gravy:
Dr Pierson Carb 13 / Phos 266
Aussie list Carb 4 / Phos 255
Tanya DMA Carb 3 / Phos 1.05
I'm so confused!

Last edited: