8/9 Zener PMPS 63;+1 78;+2 75;+3 66;+4 97;+5 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid

All good here this morning. Anne and I talked about maybe cutting back on testing and not getting a +1 since he seems to be having a fairly consistent rise from PS. So maybe I do have a testing problem, since I couldn't quite skip it this morning. I tried though. :roll: :lol: Chief Inspector Crapdash had a successful investigation yesterday - all good there. I'm off to a workshop today and tomorrow.

In LL news, J.D. is going to Pittsburgh for the LL gathering! Him, Ginger and Dyana should be well on their way, maybe even close to arrival. Safe travels everyone and have a great time! I wish everyone could go. Checkers had a vetty visit yesterday and the vet said his disk is deteriorating further. :sad: It seems to cause intermittent pain as he is feeling better today and is already swimming in the lagoon. Yay Checks! Detective Poo reports that Mags left prezzies this morning after only 2 days and is also swimming in the lagoon. Yay Mags! Blackie, you rascal, stay out of the contraband or you're going to get more juice. Paws crossed for Neko's SRT (3rd day) and Wendy's brain (to absorb all the info they give to the beans). Tucker and Karre OTJ trials are going very well. Woohoo! Salem is doing much better - well done, Phedre.

OT: There are 3 tomatoes on the tomato plant now. This is getting serious. :lol: :lol:

Happy Fursday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202

Hi guys .. oh it is tough to give up testing isn't it? I always had the hope that if I just tested that one time, I could catch a green :lol: But if you are seeing a pattern of rising numbers, may as well save test strips! Woohooo, 3 'maters!! I love fresh tomatoes, I could eat them for every meal all summer long .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202

WooHoo on the tomatoes. Time to buy the bacon. :smile:
Unless you and Anne are vegetarians, then what good are tomatoes? :lol:

Oh, cutting back is very hard to do. I try and fail all the time. I think Checks must have dropped since last test. :lol:
Have a wonderful day, Liz

PS,I love the morning updates on everybody....especially when my cat is mentioned :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202;+2 180;+3 114

Liz is off at her workshop, it's so hard to go do something work related when it is the last weeks of summer. :evil:

Zener has decided to remind us why we test often early in the cycle. :lol:
08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
ETA
+4 78
So much for less testing today! :lol:

@Devon - growing anything in our high, dry altitude is a challenge. On average, we have a 90 day or shorter growing season. So, after 15 "fruitless" years, we are ecstatic to have tomatoes. We decided just having them appear would be success, but similar to when we have blue numbers and want green ones, we now want to have them mature and eat them! :lol: Good point on saving the tests with rising numbers! That will be a good place to start!

@Barb & Checkers - Liz is amazing on keeping up with everyone. She is a fast reader and remembers so much better than I do! We are not vegetarians though I find all that chewing tiresome. :lol: ;-) :lol: Since Zener is dropping this morning, guess it's not the day to cut back on the testing. :shock:

It's nice to read that cutting back on testing is a hard thing to do! :twisted:
 

Attachments

  • diving cat 2.jpg
    diving cat 2.jpg
    271.8 KB · Views: 714
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;+5.5 52

Silly beans, chatting about less testing and a dosecrease. :roll:
08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
+4 78, 0.3oz 10%
+5.5 52, 0.4oz 10%

Looks like Zener don't want no more stinkin' juice. He likes this dose just fine. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;+5.5 52

Cutting back on testing is definitely hard! I have not been at this long, but I may be a data addict, been trying to cut back, but all the what ifs... What if Zener is enjoying plenty of testing at this point and varies his numbers enough to get it? Cats, anything seems possible.
Leslie
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;+5.5 52;+6

:mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen:
08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
+4 78, 0.3oz 10%
+5.5 52, 0.4oz 10%
+6 46, 1 treat, 0.3oz 10%

@Leslie - you are so right, with cats anything is possible! :lol: I hope Zener likes the testing, because more is in store for this cycle!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+1 202;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;+5.5 52;+6

Thanks Liz for the awesome LL summary! And you both, congrats on catching those lows there! Yaaay! Keep up the great work :cool:

Jane
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46;+6.5

+6.5 55, 0.5oz 10%, 1PP

@Jane - thanks for the support! It is like hitting a moving target. :roll: I'll pass along your kind words to the LL city editor. She is at a workshop all day today. :sad:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46;+6.5

wow, another day of nice numbers from the Zener-monster!!! whoo hoo!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46;+6.5

Zener's SS is looking positively gorgeous these days! Great job Liz and Anne. :thumbup

Congrats on the tomatoes. Our summer was slow to start last year and I remember doing the happy dance when they finally showed up. Fresh garden tomatoes are so much better than store bought.

Neko says thanks for the write-up, both her brains and mine are a little tired now.
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46;+6.5

Wow Zener look at you today, gorgeous greens! :mrgreen: I always enjoy Liz's news updates on everyone, too. Thank you Inspector Poo for your investigative work on Mags's prezzies. I normally dont do a +1 or 2 most of the time, but only because of the data on her. It looks like Zener sure needs lots of testing today. Yay on three tomatoes. Keep surfing, Zener.
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46/55;~8

And the silly bean thought the mighty Z needed more juice. :roll:
08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
+4 78, 0.3oz 10%
+5.5 52, 0.4oz 10%
+6 46, 1 treat, 0.3oz 10%
+6.5 55, 0.5oz 10%, 1PP
+7.5 57, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8.5 80

@Pip - we were discussing this morning fattening his dose back up. He must have been listening! :twisted:

@Wendy & Neko - he is looking gorgeous and even better, feeling good! Growing anything in a high altitude, dry climate is a challenge, so we are tickled to see something happening! You are welcome Neko, we have paws crossed you and your beans get rested brains soon! :YMHUG:

@Ann & Maggie - we love :mrgreen: ! Liz gets a real kick out of doing the updates. She says, "there's a lot going on around here. How do our dose advisors ever keep up?" So glad to see a good poo report from Ms Mags. Detective Poo and Chief Inspector Crapdash live to serve. :lol:
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 695
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+2 180;+3 114;+4 78;~5 52;+6 46/55;~8

Nice day for Zener. Yep, I'd say he's diggin' this dose...no dosecrease for him today!!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+11.5 44

Well good grief, crazy cat! :o
08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
+4 78, 0.3oz 10%
+5.5 52, 0.4oz 10%
+6 46, 1 treat, 0.3oz 10%
+6.5 55, 0.5oz 10%, 1PP
+7.5 57, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8.5 80
+11.5 44, 1PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron

@Amy - now, he's tired of this dose! Shave in order, once we get into safe numbers to shoot!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+11.5 44

What an amazing news report!! Thanks.. Zen is doing so so very well!! beautiful numbers told ya they read our Condos!!!!!!! Great dose, he likes it really really!!
I was so excited last summer when I got my first tomatoes!!
Have a great evening--Hugs & Love from us!!! :mrgreen:

Forgot to mention that I was testing many times in the day, until I realized that Moonie's nadir is between +4--+6 and the actions of the lantus starts at like +3, so +3,+4 & +5 are important tests for us..
Tonite I will test her at +3 or +4 as she doesnt drop so much at night... Everyone needs to find those times when the tests mean the most--But then with our FD cats, We never Know :roll: :roll: :roll: !
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 141;+11.5 44

Yup, looks like the Z man is going to get a reducie! Congrats!! Good luck on cutting back on the testing :lol: I think it all depends on the cat. We are lucky with Rusty and were pretty lucky with Stu, too.

The 3 tomatoes will be delicious! We tried to grow tomatoes one year (we also have a short growing season this far north) and got only 1 cherry tomato!! Now we grow only basil, rosemary, and oregano. All are doing GREAT. We also plant garlic, but our garlic didn't come up this spring. The cloves we planted last fall may have been discovered by skunks and eaten. Edward is going to try again this fall (the cloves have to be planted in the fall and covered with about 8 inches of straw; each clove will become a plant and we can eat the scapes in the early summer and harvest the bulbs in the late summer).

Hope you are having a great evening. Hey Z, don't do anything drastic! Come up a little and surf!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/9 Zener PMPS 63

Good grief, as if the women's gold medal soccer match wasn't enough excitement! :o :mrgreen: :shock:

08/09/12 Zener
AMPS 141, 18th cycle @s1.0u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 10%
+1 202, 1.25oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liquid
+2 180, 0.2oz 10%
+3 114, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.45oz 10%
+4 78, 0.3oz 10%
+5.5 52, 0.4oz 10%
+6 46, 1 treat, 0.3oz 10%
+6.5 55, 0.5oz 10%, 1PP
+7.5 57, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+8.5 80
+11.5 44, 1PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron
+11.8 60
PMPS 63, 1st cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 10%, 1/16t miralax

We were prepared to stall, but only had to delay his shot by 15 minutes, so not much of a stall after all. We gave him a pill pocket with his meds @+11.5 when his BG was 44. :shock: Then tested in 15 minutes at +11.8 and he was up to 60, so no more to eat and waited another 15 minutes. When we tested @+12 he was 63, so we did our feed and shoot with his new reduced/shaved dose and were only 15 minutes later than his usual shot time.

@Sienne - you are right as rain, he does read his condo! Or one of his LL buddies sends him a text. :lol: He told us NO WAY very clearly. :twisted:

@Roni - maybe Liz will become a reporter when she retires from being an engineering professor! The mighty Z is rocking things lately and feeling so good. We are delighted! And you are so right about never knowing with our FD kitties. It is like hitting a moving target. We were thinking there was starting to be a pattern to Mr Z's cycles and then today, woo hoo, test-a-palooza! ohmygod_smile

@Ella - yep, a reducie it is. We've been doing 1 drop shaves lately since we started using the calipers and {{{anti-jinx}}} it's been holding. :-D Thanks for the positive encouragement for our tomatoes. Liz showed them to me and now there are 4! Good luck with the garlic, maybe the skunks think garlic will make them smell better. ;-)

Well, so much for our morning chat about less tests and a possible dosecrease. The mighty Z throws another surprise for us this cycle and instead of an increase, we have a shave. Paws crossed the big guy will stay on the surf board this cycle!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener PMPS 63

today's Gold Medal for Clear Communicator goes to the Mighty Z! :lol:

good to see the little guy surfing in such fantastic numbers. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener PMPS 63

♫ ♪ Lets go surfin now ♪ ♫
Everybodys learning how
Come on and safari with me
(come on and safari with...)

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:​
 
Re: 8/9 Zener PMPS 63;+1 78

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: and HOLY CARP!

wow - look what I missed today. I SWEAR those dose threats do work.... What a great day for Zener. LOVE IT! SURF WELL tonight Zener!
 
Re: 8/9 Zener PMPS 63;+1 78;+2 75;+3 66;+4 97

Looks like he's on the way up after the thrilling numbers today. :mrgreen:
+11.5 44, 1PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1mg Ondansetron
+11.8 60
PMPS 63, 1st cycle @f0.75u, 1.3oz 10%, 1/16t miralax
+1 78, 1.25oz 10%
+2 75, 8 drops kidney liquid, 0.6oz 10%
+3 66, 0.4oz 10%
+4 97, 0.5oz 10%

@julie & punkin - thanks for the gold medal, Zener is very proud! :razz:

@Deborah - you and Shasta have lovely voices! Thanks for the song! :-D

@Michelle & Mannie - holy carp is right! :o We should never underestimate the power of dosecrease threats! :lol:

After all the excitement today, +4 hints PJ party may not happen tonight. :cool:

ETA
+5 113, 0.2oz 10%
Ni ni LL! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top