8/9 Zener AMPS 526;PMPS 200;+2 72;+3 68;+4 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Uh oh, it could be a long night. Appy was lousy today but it seems to have just picked up. Phew. This morning was my half marathon race (I finished but it wiped me out). I was thinking skip or 18/18 but that black number forced me to shoot, so I went with 2u (down from 2.75u). As I feared, he ate almost nothing while I was gone. :-x At least he came down to the stinky pinkys by mid cycle. He got 100 ml of fluids and then ate an ounce of food. Yay! I stuck with the 2u tonight since appy was non-existent. Tillie wouldn't eat either so finally the bean figured out to try something different. Duh. Tillie had her some Chicken Frick A Zee and Zener had BFF Tuna and Chicken Chuckles. Those were both hits. But the chuckles is only 2% carbs vs. Zener's normal 12 or 13%. I also think I shot into the squishy spot where he got his fluids. I thought that might reduce the effect of the insulin but maybe not. I'm glad I stuck with the lower dose. Zener did get two honey-laced treats which made him sit up and quiver with excitement! :lol: :lol: I did a ketone test this afternoon and it was negative. :-D

OT: Anne came down with a sore throat/cold but got some remedy from one of the medical people with a European team and it seems to have helped a lot. Getting a good 8 hours of sleep helped too. :-D Tournament ends tomorrow and then she travels to Bonn on Tue for meetings, more meetings and even more meetings. She has the patience of a saint for all of that.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Paws crossed for OTJ trials, I see several are in progress and are going well. :mrgreen: I hope everyone had a nice Caturday.
Liz
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 526;+1 543;+5 381;PMPS 200;+2 72

WOWZA ! @-) :shock: that is a broad spectrum my friend Zener.....

to start your day in the black numbers al the way down to green?!?!?!?

Looks like a pj party might be happening, eh? :roll:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 526;+1 543;+5 381;PMPS 200;+2 72

Surf safe, Z Man. MamaLizBean needs her sleep! And eat yer fuds. Tomorrow night we party under the Full Sturgeon Moon at Camp Stu.
~ Rusty


Hi Liz, congrats on finishing the Half. I'm sure your anxiety over Zener's numbers and his not eating well played a role in wiping you out! Get some rest tonight. I hope you can figure out the fuds and the dose.

Poor Anne has a European summer cold. BUMMER! Hope she's feeling better soon. We used to take something called Blockmalz for sore throats when we lived in Austria and Germany. The problem with staying well in Europe is that everyone there shakes hands. You shake hands with someone who has a cold, and you get it, too!

Ni ni,

Ella
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 526;PMPS 200;+2 72;+3 68

Amazing how no matter how bad an appy is, they always seem to have an appy for a treat lol
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 526;PMPS 200;+2 72;+3 68

Just what you don't need....a PJ party with little appy especially for the higher carb foods he needs. At least he loves his treats.

Congrats on the half marathon!!! Well done you!! Sending Anne healing vines. Tell her we said Gute besserung!". :-D
 
Eat Zener eat! Please, do it for MommaLizBean and all your LL aunties.

Congrats on finishing the race! You must be wiped. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/9 Zener AMPS 526;PMPS 200;+2 72;+3 68

Zener, you gots to eat!!!! MamabeanLiz is workin' her hiney off for you!!!! You can't live a life off of honey laced treats...well, maybe you could, but that's not really good for your diabetes. SOOOO, eat up, sweet boy! Congrats on making it through the marathon! I am wiped out just thinking about it!!!! Sorry to hear that Anne caught a bug, but nice to know that she's getting some good medical help. :smile: Sending lots and lots of appy vines for Zener!!!!! Wishing you some sleep and snuggles tonight, Liz.
 
Sorry to hear about Anne's cold, but lucky her to have some medical people handy who know what to do. When I've been ill while travelling in Europe, it's just been me and the people in the drug store that don't speak much English (if any), and meds with labels I can't read! :o Somehow, though, I survived!

Wow, Zener, you have travelled a long way today, yourself! Now eat your fuds for MamaLizbean, please.

Sending lots of good appy vines for Zener and healing vines for Anne. A few hugs for the BIC, too. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I hope Zener surfed a little higher for the rest of the night. Hopefully his appy will be better today. Congrats on finishing the half marathon. I'm glad Anne got something to help with her cold.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top