8/9 Skooter PMPS 123 +1 134 +2 130 +4 118 +10 123

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/9 Skooter PMPS 123 +1 134 +2 130 +4 118

Snap dog, I remembered to test him at +4, but not to give him his last meal o the night....

He ate last I think 4 hours ago....he is sleeping, but as soon as he hears his food opening up, he will wake up and head over....

and then, this mommabean is gonna get a goooooooooooooooooooooooooooood night sleep
 
Re: 8/9 Skooter PMPS 123 +1 134 +2 130 +4 118

Skooter was sleeping, but as soon as he heard, "Do you want some Skooterfood?", magically he was awake and ready to go!

Now he has had his fourth meal o the night, I had a snack and time for bed...mixed in the garlic EVOO and the 18 year aged balsamic into the meat for burgers and they are in the fridge with the flavors hopefully seeping in even more....chicken is thawing in the fridge so I can marinade them in some nummy flavor combos....if I am making chicken for Skooter...obviously it will be plain, but can it be grilled or is baked better?


Second night in a row where I am turning lights off and everything....I even have my teddy bear I got when I was six and was having one of my surgeries ...I might get like 6 hours of sleep! Hoping he behaves long enough to run to my sister's house to drop some stuff off during the day!


We shall see what tomorrow brings!

Sweet dreams to my LL family
I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 8/9 Skooter PMPS 123 +1 134 +2 130 +4 118

Throw another shrimp on the barbie!...oh wait.....you were talking chicken....yeah, grilled is OK..as long as you're not frying it, you're not adding carbs from oil or breading
 
Re: 8/9 Skooter PMPS 123 +1 134 +2 130 +4 118

Molly

Great job today. I know you are tired but I'd set an alarm and get another test around midcycle and see if he's flat or coming up a bit.

One thing I've learned that might help and Libby has mentioned before is that it's a good idea when you are working low numbers to alternate gravy with also giving food. The gravy has the carbs but the food will help keep numbers from sliding back down. By alternating, you won't risk getting him so full but it will, hopefully, help with a surf.

I'd be sure an watch closely the next cycle or two. Because he's not bouncing much now, if he doesn't get right back to green by Monday, I'd probably increase the dose to 1.25u but let's just watch the next few cycles.

We liked Leverage, too! Bummer.
 
Marje, I didn't see your post until just now :sad:

It would have made total sense to get a more mid cycle number and I just didn't think of it....

his +10 is 123, which is the same as his PMPS.....last test I took was +4 where he was 118. It would have been nice to see if he hit the green on this. I guess I just figured because of the 32/35 today and that he did his version of a bounce later in the cycle, that I wouldn't see green. But I also should have realized that his version of a bounce isn't much of anything, so.....my bad.....

My plan was to go to 1.25u on his Monday PM cycle if I do not see green today.
 
Hi Molly:

I meant to go to bed after checking to make sure no one had an emergency, but I got mesmerized by the latest Skooter saga! Great job today. Skooter is a kitty on a mission, and you are a wonderful bean.

Promise me that, WHEN he goes OTJ (anti-jinx), you will still do condos every now and then - they are so entertaining! :lol:

I hope you are sleeping like a baby right now, and that you will wake to a pretty blue PMPS. I-) I-) I-)
 
I know I have not been part of this group for very long, but if he does go OTJ....I can't see myself staying away....

So I think you are stuck with me regardless of Skooter's insulin status :-D

I did wake up around 4 and wasn't sure why, until I turned around and was startled to see a cat. Just sitting there. Staring at me. Oh how I wish I knew what was in that Skooterbear's head and what he was thinking....

Now, a nap until his +2......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top