8/9 Moonie PMPS 188,+4~124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! The pellets are in the litter box! Moonie hasnt seen them yet @-) @-) cat(2)_steam
If I get a urine it will be a miracle!!! She is a nice low yellow, I'd love to see some green..
Vet said she was 187 at her appt., she felt it was a little high, she'd like 150 or less...
H-ll so would I!! :lol: :lol:
Hopefully she will come down today-tomorrow, as she usually makes me wait the full 6 cycles with a dose crease..She seems quite happy, watching birds, calling me to lie with her on the bed(her fav place) and pet her, eating well, and moving quite well too...
Paws & fingers crossed for a urine sample--It would be so good if I dont have to bring her back in there!!
Vet said OK to Adequan..She will have tech show me how to do an intramuscular shot(like I have no shot experience!)--Booy could I show them how to do a fur shot!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a beautiful Tuesday & may all your kitties be green! Big Hugs & Luv from us! :mrgreen:

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49511
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205

Good luck on getting the urine sample!! That would be very difficult. They have thankfully always been able to get it when I took Tarragon in.

Vet said she was 187 at her appt., she felt it was a little high, she'd like 150 or less...
H-ll so would I!!

That made me laugh :lol: I love it when they say things like that. Especially when our kitties wouldn't be doing nearly as well if we were relying on only their advice.

Hope you have a wonderful day and get that urine sample!!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205

I had to lock Tray in a room with his box to get his urine sample a couple of months back. Hope you have some luck there and Moonie's dose kicks in and we get some nice blues today.

Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205

hi guys!

Good luck with the LB, pellets, and a sample...Mannie failed miserably with that :roll: ... had to haul him in there. I hope Moonie does better than he did. :-D

love the vet comment about the 187. :lol: :lol: Mine will accept under 200 - sheshhhh.... and uh, no.

Have a great day guys. Hoping for blues and greens for Moonie.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90 :)

There ya' go... look at that pretty green!
150... poo...
Moonie shows us how to do better than that! You go girl!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72 :)

Dose Crease Worked!! I fed her 3 tsp LC chicken feast to keep her on surfboard--
We Iz Smiling :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
No pee yet! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72 :)

I sees green!!!!!! Nice job Moonie.....now just pee for the mama bean! I couldn't get Zoe to use the pellets....it turned out to be easier to haul her and let the vet get it. Good luck....have heard they are very effective....just not for little Zoe! LOve it that the vet would like to see her below 150....well, duh...wouldn't we all! :lol: Have a great day Roni!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72,+5~61 :)

SURF MOONIE SURF!!!
Just fed her about 6 temptations, as she stopped eating LC food, so this will boost her up for her next test--I am using temptations because Moonie stops eating at some point on a surf & temptations have helped us--Not recommended as a way to bring up bg's for all cats as they do stay in the system longer (kitty krack after all), but have always helped her..
We'll see where she goes :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72,+5~61,+6~72 :)

Great surf day for Moonie--I am so happy--Going out shortly before it starts to rain..
She came up nicely & I gave her a couple more tempts. to keep her in 70's, as she passed her nadir-I think!!
Good day for us--Now if I could just get a urine sample cat_pet_icon angry(2)_cat cat_pet_icon angry(2)_cat grumpy_cat Be back beofre I leave! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72,+5~61,+6~72 :)

Wow that dosecrease really worked! Go Moonie!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Your tantalizing mention of pellets made me do a Google search.I see now they are just a litter replacement? But I found this stuff Kit4Cat It is totally safe water repellent sand that is easy to remove the urine from w/ an eyedropper! Can you say ketone testing made easy! It's available through vets or even Entirely Pets and FDMB would get a commission.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72,+5~61,+6~72 :)

Wow, I go out for a while, and look what I missed! Moonie is really loving this dosecrease and especially because she gets Temptations. Sending some good vines for a pee sample. I've never had to do that yet. How do you transport it to the Vet? Hugs and scritches to Moonie.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 205,+3~90,+4~72,+5~61,+6~72 :)

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Cycle!!! Wohoooooo Moonie!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie PMPS 188

Evening! Nice pmps for the Moonster!! She still hasnt peed in the plastic thingys!! I know she is busting!
I will wait till about 9:30pm & take them out & replace with litter--Dont want her to get an infection trying to get a sample....I'll try again tomorrow, she can withold for hours, I know her!
I have told her that she will have to get a needle in her belly if she doesnt go, but she looks at me like I'm Nuts!!--Hope this will work!
See where she will go tonite, she usually doesnt drop much in the evening..We'll see :shock:
Enjoy the evening!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie PMPS 188

Great numbers today Moonie! Good luck with the sample..sigh....they know when we are up to something "different" and they will not give in, right?
Hugs to you kids...you are doing a GEAT job Roni!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie PMPS 188

Wow, what a great day of numbers for Moonie! Now all you need is the sample! I never heard of "pellets". It sounds like Moonie doesn't think much of them!! Come on, Moonie, cooperate!!

Hi Roni, Fingers and paws crossed for a sample tonight. Thanks so much for visiting Rusty's camp condo.

Ni Ni,
Big Hugs!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie PMPS 188

Enough of a bounce Moonie! How about aquarium gravel instead It might feel a little more natural to her.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie PMPS 188

What a great day for Miss Moonie!! Hoping she heads back down for you tonight!! Okay, pretty girl... now in the box you go....
 
Well, No Pee, no surrender, I took the things out about 9:30 pm put in litter, and lo & behold she left me a prezzie!
No pee, Yet, but a prezzie!! I saved the plastic thingys & will try tomorrow..Jeez they are Smart!!
She is really a mind reader I think!! Moonie the Magnificent :lol: :lol: :lol:
But nice +4 I am happy from this day..Have pretty dreams, sound sleepus & well health for all LLanders..
May Rocket, Sara, and all ailing kitties be well & beans too..Keep us all in your prayers as we do you!
Hugs and Lubs from Us!! Ni Ni all :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
wow this was an exciting condo today! i was filled with suspense, reading along, wondering if there would be pee or no pee. :lol:

i hope you get some action tomorrow! for today it was all surfboard action!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top