8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162,+5~134,+10~160,PMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
This is the ACTUAL RECAP--
8/6--AMPS 208--no other tests
8/7 AMPS 267--no other tests :shock:
8/8 AMPS 75 :o fed hc
+9~176
PM +3.5 191 (i took)


DH lied about her amps yesterday which was 75 @-) nailbite_smile --
BUT he & DPS shot her & he fed her HC & she ate 1/2 can!!!--He didnt want to upset me ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile --
At least he knew to feed her--DPS said 0.5U not much--They lied to me in Flor. so not to upset me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would have told them not to shoot!Thank God he had the sense to feed HC!
OK SHE Is fine
I shot 0.5U today(the going away BCS dose)--Will be monitoring her
DH said Moonie wouldnt go to test spot for him, so whenever she was up there, he tested--
DBIL stayed here all weekend while I was gone--IF he had not have been there, I am sure she would have let him test her---
TOO MUCH COMPANY in too short a time!!
Will speak to DPS as We need to straighten things out--I left everyone's phone # & they never called anyone!!
DUMB--But OK moonie is ok--
Not going away again for a long time, & will keep trying to train DH!!!!

All is well, Moonie is purry & happy, but she was also while I was gone--HOW COME THEY Always DROP when we go away--She did it last time too-
I came home to a low number last summer--Guess they dont eat!
All's well that ends well--WHEW-Took me 8 hours to get home.
HAPPY TO BE BACK!! BIG HUGS!! XOXOXOX
yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21886
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211-Recap-eekk

You have shot a number in the 70s before but you were there to test. Maybe DH needs more education re. shooting a low number means that you have to be around to test and make sure that the numbers aren't heading south.
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211-Recap-eekk

I'm glad to hear that you are back and all is well now ...Im sure moonie is glad to see you!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211-Recap-eekk

Welcome Home Roni!!! I'm glad Moonie is ok and I bet she is really happy to see you.
Yep, more training for the DH is in order. Hopefully by the time you are ready to go on another vacation, things will go much better!!!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211-Recap-eekk

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile , but Moonie's fine, and mama's home... I LOVE it when they try and keep things from us. My DH does that too - didn't want to worry you. few choice words here... I keep trying to educate him, but shesshhh - it's as if none of it is real for him, or once a day is enough, or or or... kind of like my vet that says there is NO NEED to test so much - once in a while is enough ???, and huh? . oh well - haha: the same vet that said MD is a better food for FD kitties and get rid of the wellness and and and. :shock:

well bottom line: Moonie is OK, you are home, had a great time away, and back to normal. and yes - they always drop at the most unwelcome times. :-D Relax today, have a good one. 211AMPS - not too bad!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

Coming down on 0.5? I am surprised she is holding this 0.5--We'll see :shock: :shock: !!! Home with the babies most of the day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211-Recap-eekk

Looking good on this lower dose! Interesting.

Had to laugh at your DH though. Guys. What are ya' gonna' do? As if NOT telling you something will make it as if it didn't happen. Sheesh.

Glad you trained him well enough to feed HC. Good job on that one!
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

I am guessing that Moonie did not eat as much as she usually does when you are home which is probably why she was lower at AMPS.
Did you give DH and DPS a cutoff number to shoot or not shoot?

Good for DH for taking on the job....I certainly remember how hard it was for me to test Putty at first (it took 2 of us) and I am sure you remember how long it took you to learn to test Moonie so I am sure DH is doing the best he can for learning in such a short time.


Now you know that Moonie will survive without you and DH is there to help. Maybe you should have him test more while you are home so he does not forget how to do it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

oh the DH's, :roll: what to do with them?
Glad all turned out well and Moonie is doing great and you're home safe and sound
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

Well, glad you are home and Moonie is fine. No comment about the not calling or the lying. tsk tsk.

Roni...8 hours to get home from Florida? Did you walk?
:roll: I thought you were flying....
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

My goodness, Roni, exciting condo today! I am so glad you are home and Moonie is doing fine. I won't comment on the other stuff except to say, "Thank goodness for HC food!". :-D

We're glad you're back, and I know you must be too (and we KNOW Moonie is!). :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/9 Moonie AMPS 211,+3~162

Welcome home. Yes, a little re-education is in order, but at least her did test and shoot. DHs just need lots of training, ohhhh, like the middle of the night spot checks. :twisted:

Moonie is fine and back in blue, that's the important thing. Have a nice relaxing day w/ the furbabies.
 
Look at the sneakcrease that Moonie took ohmygod_smile :-D ohmygod_smile :-D ohmygod_smile
Numbers are holding blue! It will be interesting how tomorrow will go.

Hey, I'm on my way to the Party in my Blue lace dress!! Come on kitties, let's go play at Trey's OTJ party! Whooo Hooo!--Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top